We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back on Marco, back at Davinci's and one happy camper!”
Review of Davinci

Davinci
Reserve with OpenTable
Davinci is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 120 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Hilton
Description: Experience the charm of Italy without the jet lag. The Carvelli family has created a little slice of their homeland in the quaint atmosphere of Marco Island. Sophisticated taste blends into a family atmosphere where each guest will feel at home while enjoying signature dishes and carefully selected wines. The menu combines northern, central and southern Italian cuisine.
Marco Island, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Back on Marco, back at Davinci's and one happy camper!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We live here seven months out of the year. Just got down tonight from NY and went straight to .Davinci's for dinner..our tradition...especially since it's walking distance from our house! Hubby had the veal scallopine(always a hit) and I had a fish special: redfish with mussels and angel hair pasta in a tangy red sauce with broccoli and bits of acorn squash on the side. DELICIOUS, MOLTO BENE, and I highly recommend not only the food here, but the owners and waitstaff are incredible. One of many visits there this winter season I am sure! So good to be back on Marco and able to eat at Davinci's!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank keil38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,808 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,902
    623
    211
    49
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“food is as good as usual but quit selling sushi”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

we love the way we are treated there and go there almost weekly during season.
Good Italian food that has good presentation. Still have great wood fired pizza but no more sushi served.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“If you're in Marco Island you gotta eat dinner here!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I make it a point to always have dinner at Davinci's when we go for a getaway weekend to Marco. The restaurant is located in a small plaza walking distance to all the big name beach resorts and condo's on Collier Blvd. If you drive, there is plenty of parking around the back. Definitely make reservations especially during the busy winter season.
We ate here last night, Sunday, and it was pretty busy yet our server was awesome- checking in on us timely and always pleasant.
I ate the Osso Bucco and my boyfriend had the Carbonara (our very favorite). Both excellent dishes and hearty portions! Both dishes paired well with the glasses of wine we chose, the house Chianti.
We were given a complimentary Tiramisu when they caught word that it was our anniversary.
That dessert alone is worth the drive across alligator alley!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A yearly tradition...”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have been visiting Marco Island for Spring Break for almost 15 years. Each year, we schedule at least 1 trip (sometimes 2+) to Davinci's. The food is always great and the kids love the pizza and outside patio. Notwithstanding another reviewer's comment that it was "too classy," I think it is the right blend of sit down and casual dining. Frankly, everything in Marco is pretty laid back so unless you are looking for a fast food place, you wont be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MTheis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BEST PIZZA!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Ate here three times in a week, first time Arugula salad and pasta, 2nd Arugula salad (shared between 2 at the bar with great bread) and the salad AGAIN -yes its that good plus the best pizza we have ever tasted, helped by the Peach Bellinis ! Barman was fantastic.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Davinci also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Davinci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing