We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Italian food”
Review of Davinci

Davinci
Reserve with OpenTable
Davinci is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $31
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Hilton
Description: Experience the charm of Italy without the jet lag. The Carvelli family has created a little slice of their homeland in the quaint atmosphere of Marco Island. Sophisticated taste blends into a family atmosphere where each guest will feel at home while enjoying signature dishes and carefully selected wines. The menu combines northern, central and southern Italian cuisine.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Family went here for a relative birthday. Food was outstanding.
Little hard to understand the waiter at times ( he spoke with an italian accent ) but his service was top shelf. Make reservations, they had a full house the evening we were there. Enjoy!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,755 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,862
    615
    208
    47
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not on my list again!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Ok alot of talk about this place so I was very excited! Until I ate the food. I thought the atmosphere was lacking. Seemed to be like a hall serving food. Service was nice!. I tried a fish dish and it was extremely fishy. Salad was very weak!. We did try the burrata cheese and it was great. Should have stopped with that! Overall I dont see the appeal. Just moderate overall. Ill probably not go back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very large place”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

What else can one say when the restaurant is named after an Italian, features an Italian menu and has a server from the Levant whose ability to discuss the dishes was limited. Too crowded, too noisy and too unsatisfactory. Overall, disappointing. Look elsewhere . . . is or is this par for the course on Marco? But I went with wonderful company and we had a good time.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank GoingtoSiestaKey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VerdisManagement, Manager at Davinci, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
To all trip advisor viewers..Please note this is not a review about our restaurant. We are in contact with the reviewer and they even said they posted it to the wrong restaurant. We are waiting for trip advisor to remove it as we are not an Italian Restaurant...we are an American Bistro...we are not a large restaurant as we only have 75 seats, we do not have a server from that specific region and we are not named after a famous italian person. Thank you so much! Verdismanagement2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good as always”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Went to Davinci's with a group of 6 including two kids. All the meals were great. Calamari app was delicious and they let the kids split a chicken parm dinner with no split plate charge. Two huge pieces of chicken. My dad wanted checken cacciotore but they didn't have it on the menu. The server who was very good said no problem they could make it. It was also very very good. I had the veal davinci, also very very good. The service there was excellent all night she was very attentive however she never made us fell rushed at all.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bjssms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A Must when visiting Marco Island”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Great food, Great Service, we visited them 5 times in 8 days and were never disapointed. Try the Arugola salad, very tasty.

Helpful?
Thank ThePiches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Davinci also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Davinci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing