We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holly Macaroni”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Davinci

Davinci
Reserve with OpenTable
Davinci is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $31
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Romantic, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Hilton
Description: Experience the charm of Italy without the jet lag. The Carvelli family has created a little slice of their homeland in the quaint atmosphere of Marco Island. Sophisticated taste blends into a family atmosphere where each guest will feel at home while enjoying signature dishes and carefully selected wines. The menu combines northern, central and southern Italian cuisine.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Holly Macaroni”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Davinci's is a great place to eat and have fun. It was Saturday when we stopped by with the family and few friends. After having the best meal on Marco and great vine... surprise... a DJ started to play music.

We had a fantastic time. We really enjoyed the first class service with the first class meal. It was just great and just writing about it makes me wanna go back. :)

If you are visiting Naples make sure go out to Marco Island and reserve a table at DaVinici's - enjoy the tasty Italian food, talk to the friendly staff or even with one of the owner. Great people, real italian food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,733 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,847
    611
    206
    47
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food,service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

The food and service excellent. Espresso Martini the best!!! Sushi is outstanding and very fresh! Great place for large parties, nice round tables for easy conversation!! They also have pizza which is the best on the island!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Midwestchgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Amazing food, fast service and great prices...this was the best dinner so far marco island yet!!!! Amazing experience would definately come back again!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bennettlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Artisan pizza on the piazza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Davinci honestly reminded me of dining on a European piazza - what with other restaurants' tables surrounding ours. We made the right choice. The service was impeccable and so was the atmosphere. We enjoyed a nice bottle of wine with a oven-fired pizza while watching the sun set between resort buildings. They fired up the patio heaters right on queue.

I'm a pizza nut so it struck me as odd why their Margarita pizza didn't have basil. I'm not sure it even included mozzarella cheese. A local interpretation or the chef's? That's why we chose the next one on the list that included these ingredients without the fun name. It was excellent. Being fresh to out Marco vacation, we resisted devouring the whole pie and snacked on the leftovers later. The prices were very reasonable too.

Next trip to the island, DaVinci is definitely on our short list of restaurants. Ciao Bella!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Phenomenal food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

We are locals out of Naples, Florida. Da Vinci is a bit of a drive away from our home and well worth it! The food is incredible, the staff is so nice and always smiling, the decor is relaxing and the price is good for the amount received. We have never had a bad experience. I recommend this restaurant to everyone! Not only do they serve the traditional Italian (pasta, pizza) they also have amazing seafood, sushi, steak and awesome dessert! The warm chocolate cake and lasanga are worth every calorie :) Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aslan423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Davinci also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Davinci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing