We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and a Fun Place”
Review of Sand Bar

Sand Bar
Ranked #28 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
“Great Food and a Fun Place”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

My husband and I love going to the Sand Bar. We always have good service and the staff is so friendly. We always say we are going to try somewhere different for dinner but always end up at the Sand Bar because we love the food and the prices are reasonable. The fish (basa) is our favorite! If there is a game you want to watch, this is the place to go. There are TV's all over so you are sure to be able to watch the game you want. This has become our favorite place!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    210
    65
    26
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“"Great Sports Bar"”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Our TV wasn't getting the game my husband wanted to watch so we went to Sand Bar. Heard they have tons of TV's. We got to watch the game and had awesome bar food. Great selections and prices were reasonable. Now we bring our friends and have a great time.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best breakfast”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We've been coming to Naples, Marco for 13 yrs. Always loved the Sand Bar for breakfast but this year was even better as we ran into old staff from the Dolphin Tiki Bar (which now sucks, in my opinion). So happy to have Pam waiting on us and as always, Jeremy behind the bar!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lynner888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota City, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful! Awesome place!!!”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

We got here 3 weeks ago in this beautiful town. The Sand Bar is a hidden place with wonderful food. My husband & I have eaten here over

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank DMO57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Creek
1 review
“Best Burger”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We've only recently found Sand Bar, but we love it! Service is great, with an always friendly staff who take good care of you. We had the best burger we've had in years! We also like the wings and the fish! We love the friendly atmosphere that makes you feel like you're at home. We're sure you'll leave smiling.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sand Bar also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sand Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing