We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Verdi's An American Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Verdi's An American Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Chef Upham is constantly expanding his skills and is continuously praised by our local customers, as well as commended on social media for his talent of preparing food to perfection. In addition, our distinguished wine list will allow you to pair any meal with the perfect wine. Please visit our menu tab for our most current wine list and broad menu. Verdi’s reservation office is open from noon to 9pm daily and reservations are highly suggested from November 1st through then end of April. In addition, reservations for parties of 8 or more are strongly suggested year round. Our dress code is island casual (polo shirts and dressy sandals are acceptable). Kid’s welcomed and kid’s menu are available. We invite you to join us for dinner and experience Verdi’s difference; we guarantee that you will love your meal and leave delighted with our customer service.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Excellent food and service by Raoul. Most Marco restaurants are found in strip mall locations which is unusual for me in a beach location. While these locations are not the best, the interior of Verdi's was very well-appointed and intimate. The scallops were absolutely outstanding.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrTurtlehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    703
    149
    53
    13
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
288 reviews
273 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Not worth the visit”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Very pricey
Small portions
Service was great-- so you know
Fish was fresh. -- but way undercooked
Other places on island -- with island feel

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank pho2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
357 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This place was listed in the top ten places to eat in Marco Island. I can see why. It was very nice. I just had a nice salad and a glass of wine but was impressed with the restaurant. It was very busy but we relaxed and enjoyed our nice dinner with friends.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Marco restaurant”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Verdi's was recommended by a friend and we were not disappointed! Our group of 7 ordered 7 different entrees, all of which were excellent. Our server was attentive and made good suggestions. We will return when we vacation in Marco again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathyk400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Best of Marco”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Excellent food, Great service. We saved this for our last dinner of our vacation, left the kids at the hotel and enjoyed a wonderful dinner. the place was very busy so we opted to eat outside, nice and quiet even though it is off the parking lot, it is bordered by bushes. The crowd ran a bit older with many families with teenage kids as well, not many little kids. The menu had many options including vegetarian - rare down here! We had meat, seafood, chicken, pasta, salads, desserts, wine, everything was well above average (we are former Montrealers who now live in New Jersey and dine mostly in Manhatten). Portions are large but not obscene. Reasonably priced wines, including by the glass. The service was excellent - the chef came out to meet with us and ask how we were enjoying our meal, he was very sweet! The desserts are made in-house an were so yummy, especially the Key Lime Pie. Prices were quite low compared to some other places in Marco and cheap compared to Naples - and the food was just as good if not better!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank exmontrealgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Verdi's An American Bistro also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Verdi's An American Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing