We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service”

Verdi's An American Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Verdi's An American Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 121 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Chef Upham is constantly expanding his skills and is continuously praised by our local customers, as well as commended on social media for his talent of preparing food to perfection. In addition, our distinguished wine list will allow you to pair any meal with the perfect wine. Please visit our menu tab for our most current wine list and broad menu. Verdi’s reservation office is open from noon to 9pm daily and reservations are highly suggested from November 1st through then end of April. In addition, reservations for parties of 8 or more are strongly suggested year round. Our dress code is island casual (polo shirts and dressy sandals are acceptable). Kid’s welcomed and kid’s menu are available. We invite you to join us for dinner and experience Verdi’s difference; we guarantee that you will love your meal and leave delighted with our customer service.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Very nice place, make sure you make a reservation! Wine selections were good and reasonably priced. Tables a little too close to each other but they need all the space they can get.

Thank Charliep57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VerdisManagement, Manager at Verdi's An American Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you so much for joining us and for writing such a wonderful review. We are a very small restaurant with huge flavor and we are glad that it shows. We hope you have the opportunity to join us again in the future. All our best! Verdismanagement2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (954)
There are newer reviews for Verdi's An American Bistro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

543 - 547 of 954 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

We tried Verdi's for the first time the other night. We all found the menu interesting and the service very good. The baked Brie appetizer was the highlight. We also enjoyed the sea bass and chicken wrapped in phyllo dough. Our food was a bit delayed and the chef came out to apologize, people really went out of their way to be friendly. Will defiantly go back.

Thank anngeojes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VerdisManagement, Manager at Verdi's An American Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Thank you so much for joining us and for taking your personal time to share your experience with us and others on this site. We have been proudly serving Marco Island for 15 years and we do everything we can each and every day to ensure a wonderful dining experience and we are glad that it shows. Thank you again! All our best! Verdismanagement2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

My husband and I went to Verdi's for our 1 year anniversary. Everything was amazing. When my husband made the reservation he mentioned it was our anniversary and they had a table decorated with wedding confetti when we arrived. The waiter had excellent recommendations. The food was amazing. I had the sea bass and my husband had the grouper special. Both were fantastic. I also highly recommend saving room for the German chocolate cake!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Akopman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VerdisManagement, Manager at Verdi's An American Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

We are so pleased you enjoyed your anniversary dinner and we thank you so much for celebrating it with us. James is a wonderful server and we are so glad he was so assisting as all of our servers are and we are so proud of all of our staff. Chef Martin and his culinary team have such a passion for cooking and we are glad that it shows. All our best and Happy Anniversary once again! Verdismanagement2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

while on vacation had dinner at Verdi's, chosen based on trip advisor reviews. Very nice specials and menu & wine selections. Wasabi Shrimp eggroll appetizer was fantastic, nice balance of sweet and hot and great texture. My wife had a caprese salad that was terrific as well as linguine tossed in olive oil and roasted garlic that was outstanding, melted in your mouth! Very attentive and friendly staff, a nice dining experience.

Thank TomN464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VerdisManagement, Manager at Verdi's An American Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you so much for joining us and we are happy to hear that TripAdvisor reviewers guided you to us. We so appreciate all of our diners who join us and then take their personal time to write about us as every review shows us how to excel each and every day. So thank you again and until we can have the opportunity to serve you again...be well and all our best! Verdismanagement2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

A friend told us we had to go to Verdi's when we were visting Marco Island, so we did. The food was fantastic and the service was amazing. Something you never see anymore is when the chef comes and checks in to see how your food is. When the chef visited our table, we were pleasntly surprised and told him how wonderful, fresh & tasty our food was. We were staying at the Marriott down the road and needed a cab back to the hotel after dinner. The maitre d' called a cab for us & we rode back to our hotel. When we went to pay, the driver told us the restaurant had taken care of the bill for us. What a great surprise! Thank you so much Verdi's! We had a great time and the food is fantastic!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VerdisManagement, Manager at Verdi's An American Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you so much for joining us and for posting such a wonderful review. Also please thank your friend for recommending us to you :) Chef Martin and his entire team take great pride in their culinary creations and enjoy coming out of the kitchen (when time allows) to meet his guests and make sure every meal is cooked to perfection. Thank you again for everything and we hope that you have the opportunity to join us again soon! All our best! Verdismanagement2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Verdi's An American Bistro also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Verdi's An American Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing