We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal on Marco”

Verdi's An American Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Verdi's An American Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 121 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Chef Upham is constantly expanding his skills and is continuously praised by our local customers, as well as commended on social media for his talent of preparing food to perfection. In addition, our distinguished wine list will allow you to pair any meal with the perfect wine. Please visit our menu tab for our most current wine list and broad menu. Verdi’s reservation office is open from noon to 9pm daily and reservations are highly suggested from November 1st through then end of April. In addition, reservations for parties of 8 or more are strongly suggested year round. Our dress code is island casual (polo shirts and dressy sandals are acceptable). Kid’s welcomed and kid’s menu are available. We invite you to join us for dinner and experience Verdi’s difference; we guarantee that you will love your meal and leave delighted with our customer service.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Had dinner here with the family--three kids 8-12 and my husband and I. We had tried Fin bistro first but got the impression they weren't thrilled with the kids. Verdis was very welcoming to all of us. Attention to detail was impressive. The olive oil on the table was delicious--I had three pieces of bread when I usually have none! I got the duck and it was the best duck I have ever had in a restaurant--love that the sauce was on the side not on the duck itself. We finished with the key lime tart and the crust was spectacular. Trying to figure out how to make it at home! Definitely the best meal we had on Marco and worth the expense. Nice wine list too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ABChl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VerdisManagement, Manager at Verdi's An American Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you so much for joining us and bringing your family as well.. We are a family owned restaurant...Vince and Mari are always there and if they are off together taking care of their 11 year old daughter, Hannah .....Mari's brother , Manny our manager is there representing the family...that's what makes our food and service special...FAMILY....if you look at the acronym of family it stands for "Father And Mother I Love You."..FAMILY...and we love our customers and they are all family as well..so please join us again as we so appreciate you joining us and we appreciate your business...and on a side note.... yes .... the duck is awesome..we love it too. PSS: call Robyn about the key lime...I am sure she can sneak you the recipe for home....but don't tell anyone..:)..239-394-5533. she is on the clock from 10am-6pm Monday thru Saturday......All our best! Verdismanagement2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (954)
There are newer reviews for Verdi's An American Bistro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

566 - 570 of 954 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

We appreciated the fact that we could make a reservation. We were taking our elderly mother who is handicapped. I did mention this to the person when I made the reservation. We were seated at a table just inside the door and then a partition was place adjacent to the table with a makeshift curtain so we were not bothered by the patrons/servers coming in and out of the front door. This alone made our visit so much more pleasurable. We ordered the Sea Bass and Ahi Tuna. Both were fresh and beautifully prepared.

Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VerdisManagement, Manager at Verdi's An American Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you so much for posting a wonderful review and for taking your personal time to do so. Robyn, our reservation manager and Executive assistant ( for the past 10 years) is very prone to accommodate special needs and requests. If you didn't ask her for it , she takes the extra time to ask you about needed access for special disabilities, food allergies and directions...as all of our guests will tell you.......we strive to uphold a level of personal service as well as executing a perfect dining experience and we are glad that it shows. We hope you have the opportunity to join us again soon. All our best! Verdismanagement2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a surprise dinner for a friend and they couldn't have been more helpful. The table was decorated for the birthday girl, the food ( rack of lamb, sea bass, great special salad) was outstanding and a nice friendly, attentive and helpful server. A little pricey but a wonderful experience. Will definitely go there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brady15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VerdisManagement, Manager at Verdi's An American Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with us here and for others to see. We work very hard to ensure a perfect dining experience with all of the best of the best and we are glad that it shows. We so appreciate you joining us and we look forward to having you join us again soon. Verdismanagement2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Amazing food and service at this tiny restarant! We couldn't have been happier with our choices. The menu had a great selection and the dessert was devine! Raul our waiter was great, very attentive!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Espma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VerdisManagement, Manager at Verdi's An American Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you so much for posting such a wonderful review and for celebrating your anniversary with us. We are so glad you enjoyed everything and thank you for mentioning Raul's wonderful service as well. We look forward to having you join us again in the future. All our best! Verdismanagement2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Both the food and the service were excellent! Make sure to try the mushorom crostini appetizer.

My only complaint is the decor.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VerdisManagement, Manager at Verdi's An American Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review....we are grateful for your kind words and recommendations to others on this site. and PS...the Mushroom Crostini is awesome...we must admit... :)) We look forward to you joining us again soon! All our best Verdismanagement2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Verdi's An American Bistro also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Verdi's An American Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing