We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding food - friendly service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Verdi's An American Bistro

Verdi's An American Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Verdi's An American Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 120 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Chef Upham is constantly expanding his skills and is continuously praised by our local customers, as well as commended on social media for his talent of preparing food to perfection. In addition, our distinguished wine list will allow you to pair any meal with the perfect wine. Please visit our menu tab for our most current wine list and broad menu. Verdi’s reservation office is open from noon to 9pm daily and reservations are highly suggested from November 1st through then end of April. In addition, reservations for parties of 8 or more are strongly suggested year round. Our dress code is island casual (polo shirts and dressy sandals are acceptable). Kid’s welcomed and kid’s menu are available. We invite you to join us for dinner and experience Verdi’s difference; we guarantee that you will love your meal and leave delighted with our customer service.
Rudolfstetten, Switzerland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Outstanding food - friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

In mid December, when restaurants are usually busy on Marco, our large family on visit from Switzerland to Marco, decided to eat out rather than cook in the apartements we rented. We read in the local newspaper that Verdi's is one of the top restaurants on this island, so we visited this place (it's only a few steps from South Sea Towers) without having called them before. We would not have been surprised, if the staff could not place our big family of 9, including 2 children, but we have been pleased that within 5 minutes they have accomodated us, although the restaurant was quite full. The food was indeed excellent and we appreciated the Chef coming to ask if everything was ok. Which it was! The service too was very good and the only thing we regretted was that we had to leave Marco Island the following day, as we would have come again to Verdi's, which we certainly will do on a next occasion visiting Marco Island.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VerdisManagement, Manager at Verdi's An American Bistro, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for dining with us. Our restaurant is very special and we all work as a team to ensure each diner a perfect dining experience. We are so glad we could take great care of your family and we will look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you again, Happy New Year! Verdismanagement2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    688
    140
    52
    12
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Top place to dine in Naples/Marco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We have lived in the Naples area for over 8 years now and Verdis is still the one place we can count on for a wonderful evening. The food is fantastic and consistently prepared, the staff and owner make us feel welcomed, the ambiance is lively but quite enough that you can hear each other talk. I am crazy about the Seabass but there are so many notables - the pork, the chicken en croute, the lamb chops and the amazing A Hot pple Strudel with Ice Cream. Any time we have guests in town or someone new moves to our area - we send them to Verdi's.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shellbell1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VerdisManagement, Manager at Verdi's An American Bistro, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your continuous patronage and referrals. We TRULY appreciate your wonderful comments and recommendations...Our culinary team has a passion for cooking where each plate is a work of art as well as delicious. Thank you so much again for your wonderful review and we look forward to continue to uphold a level of excellence that you would always expect and deserve. All our best! Happy New Year!! Verdismanagement2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, PA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“First choice when in Marco Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

This place lets you know they are passionate from the moment you speak to the reservation coordinator. We had a fantastic meal that included the Sea Bass, Duck and the Rack of Lamb. All three were tasty! We had great service provided by Julia! My wife remarked that this was the best meal we had all year right behind McCradys in Charleston, SC. I wholeheartedly agreed. We dine out a lot, and in many cities. Verdi gets it right with the food and all the little things including team service, friendly owners and staff. Make a reservation and check this off as a must when visiting Marco.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John_Downingtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VerdisManagement, Manager at Verdi's An American Bistro, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Our entire team from start to finish are proud to represent Verdi's and we are glad that it shows. The owners, Mari and Vince Rodriguez take great pride in being "hands on ownership" and working side by side with our staff. Thank you again, happy new year and we look forward to serving you again soon. All our best! Verdismanagement2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best meal we've had in Marco island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

From the first phone call to robin to the chef visiting our table to the last cup of coffee served by lori our great waitress awesome meal and service!!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank megrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VerdisManagement, Manager at Verdi's An American Bistro, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for mentioning how wonderful everything was. We are very proud of our entire staff and we are so happy the experience was perfect from start to finish. Again, thank you and we hope you have the opportunity to join us again soon! All our best and Happy New Year!!!! Verdismanagement2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Our friends told us to try Verdi's, we were definitely not disappointed. Food was excellent, staff was very attentive and really worked as a team. The chef came out to see how our dinner was, which was a nice touch! Don't miss the german chocolate cake for dessert!

Helpful?
Thank theflygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VerdisManagement, Manager at Verdi's An American Bistro, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful posting.We are so happy your friends sent you to us and that you enjoyed everything. We are very proud of our entire team and yes we do work as a team and we are glad that it shows. We are happy you enjoyed Chef Martin's visit to your table as he takes great pride to personally ensure everyone is enjoying their meal. Thank you again for dining with us and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon! All our best! Happy New Year!(Verdismanagement2012)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Verdi's An American Bistro also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Verdi's An American Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing