We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Wait To Return”

Verdi's An American Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Verdi's An American Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 121 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Chef Upham is constantly expanding his skills and is continuously praised by our local customers, as well as commended on social media for his talent of preparing food to perfection. In addition, our distinguished wine list will allow you to pair any meal with the perfect wine. Please visit our menu tab for our most current wine list and broad menu. Verdi’s reservation office is open from noon to 9pm daily and reservations are highly suggested from November 1st through then end of April. In addition, reservations for parties of 8 or more are strongly suggested year round. Our dress code is island casual (polo shirts and dressy sandals are acceptable). Kid’s welcomed and kid’s menu are available. We invite you to join us for dinner and experience Verdi’s difference; we guarantee that you will love your meal and leave delighted with our customer service.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We had a wonderful experience - the hardest part was deciding what to have because everything looked so good. Our choices did not disappoint and the warm bread and oil before the meal was delicious also. I found the prime rib of pork delightful with the most amazing flavor in the toppings. The service was tremendously attentive without being pushy. All the staff were cheerful as I noticed them helping each other at tables when needed. We will for sure return next year on our vacation most likely more than once! We highly recommend this restaurant. Thank you for such a pleasant experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VerdisManagement, Manager at Verdi's An American Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful posting. We love that you can't wait to join us again, that is a truly wonderful compliment and we look forward to that day. We loved your enthusiasm about our wonderful creations and our awesome staff and as every review is seen by them as well....On behalf of all of us......We thank you, wish you a wonderful holiday season and look forward to serving you again SOON! All our best! Verdismanagement2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (954)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

629 - 633 of 954 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2012

We always include Verdi's on our regular restaurants we we are in on the Island (Paradise). Never been disapointed and can never pass up the baked brie.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Duke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VerdisManagement, Manager at Verdi's An American Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We so appreciate you always visiting us while you are in town. We work very hard and take great pride in our food and service and we are so proud that it shows. PS: Yes the baked brie is truly a fan favorite! Thanks again for joining us and we look forward to serving you again soon! All our best &Happy Holidays! Verdismanagement2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is a fabulous restaurant. Intimate, elegant atmosphere with wonderful service. If you are looking for fine dining go here. The chef has highly imaginative yet not 'wacky' dishes. Every dish we tasted was superb. As I told the chef when he stopped by our table, the food here is worthy of any excellent NY restaurant.

2  Thank BBCC85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VerdisManagement, Manager at Verdi's An American Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you so much for your awesome review and thank you so very much for joining us., We know for sure that Chef Martin truly appreciated your wonderful comments as well as the owner, Vince and our entire staff. Being compared to a New York restaurant is truly an honor and we will continue to strive to a level of excellence that our diners expect and deserve. We hope to have you join us again soon! All our best and Happy Holidays! Verdismanagement2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

The food was beyond excellent. Can't believe that we have been coming down to Marco twice a year for the past 4 years and have missed eating here. The service we received was spectacular as well. Please be advised that if you are in a hurry, this is not the place to go as the food is prepared as it is ordered. Also, if you have kids, you may want to consider another option. Luckily, our 19 month old fell asleep in the car and they had the corner booth available and he slept through our entire visit. Can't wait to visit again on the next trip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank HMS88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VerdisManagement, Manager at Verdi's An American Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you so much for finally finding us after 4 years! :)) We have proudly been serving Marco Island for 15 years and we are so very happy to do so. We thank you for writing such a wonderful review and we look forward to serving you again soon and we do have a wonderful children's menu when your little one can join us again too. All our best and Happy Holidays! Verdismanagement2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Had a wonderful meal at Verdi's. Very unassuming from the outside in a strip mall location, but the interior is a warm, intimate dining room. It was fairly full the evening we were there with a large party right behind us, however, the noise level was remarkably low. For appetizers, we had the mussels with white sauce and the special (and truly excellent) salad of the day with onion jam and Gorgonzola. Both were excellent. Our entrees were the ahi tuna and shrimp linguine. The latter usually comes with scallops as well, but the kitchen easily accommodated my request to omit them. The pasta was perfectly cooked with a bright and spicy tomatoey broth and the shrimp were tender. The tuna was served rare and also excellent. We shared a banana foster dessert, which was a bit different than other versions I've had, but very good. They have a small, but good selection of port for after dinner as well. The service was friendly and attentive and the server very knowledgeable about the menu. Truly a memorable meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Caroline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VerdisManagement, Manager at Verdi's An American Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you so much for dining with us and for your wonderful review. We appreciate all our guests requests and we wouldn't be who we are without all of you, so again thank you so very much and we are so pleased you enjoyed everything. From all of us at Verdi's...Happy Holidays and we look forward to serving you again soon! All our best! Verdismanagement2012.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Verdi's An American Bistro also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Verdi's An American Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing