We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal of our trip”

Verdi's An American Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Verdi's An American Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Chef Upham is constantly expanding his skills and is continuously praised by our local customers, as well as commended on social media for his talent of preparing food to perfection. In addition, our distinguished wine list will allow you to pair any meal with the perfect wine. Please visit our menu tab for our most current wine list and broad menu. Verdi’s reservation office is open from noon to 9pm daily and reservations are highly suggested from November 1st through then end of April. In addition, reservations for parties of 8 or more are strongly suggested year round. Our dress code is island casual (polo shirts and dressy sandals are acceptable). Kid’s welcomed and kid’s menu are available. We invite you to join us for dinner and experience Verdi’s difference; we guarantee that you will love your meal and leave delighted with our customer service.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best meal of our trip”
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

We were lucky enough to stumble upon Verdi's, and we loved it! The menu was varied, the service was great, and the food was delicious. We enjoyed the veal chop and seared tuna and kept eating off one another's plates. We will be sure to return the next time we are in Marco Island.

Helpful?
3 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VerdisManagement, Manager at Verdi's An American Bistro, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
We are so grateful you stumbled upon us and you loved your dinner with us. We appreciate you joining us and we thank you for your wonderful posting as well. Please come and join us again soon! All our best! Verdismanagement2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    704
    149
    54
    13
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

It was a great experience dining at this restaurant. I was told that it is one of the best in the island and definitely they are. Small dining area but they manage it perfectly to satisfy all their customers. Food is just amazing and their wine list satisfies any liking. Service always on time, warming and knowledgeable. This restaurant is a must if you are around the Marco area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kylebj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VerdisManagement, Manager at Verdi's An American Bistro, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful posting. WE are so grateful to all of our diners and we are truly appreciative as well to those who share their experience with others on this site. Thank you again for your wonderful recommendations and we look forward to serving you again soon! All our best! Verdismanagement2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best restaurarnt on marco island.”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I live in Chicago and I am a food snob. This is the only good restaurant on marco island. This is the only place on marco that has an actual chef. The food is very fresh. It is well presented. The flavors work very well together. The food is interesting and inventive. My only criticism would be the menu should be a little smaller and I wish it would change more often. The wine list is great too. The restaurant decor is nothing special.

I really do not know why I go to any other restaurant while I am on marco island. I should just go to verdi's for every meal

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VerdisManagement, Owner at Verdi's An American Bistro, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful compliments about Verdi's and for sharing them with others on Trip Advisor. We are very thankful for all of our diners and for them taking their personal time to write about us. While our menu has proven to be so popular year after year, on most nights our Chef Martin creates wonderful "Specials" to please everyones tastebuds and offer a variety. We hope you visit us again soon , we will re open for season next week. Best Wishes to you!! Verdi's Management 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island FL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Agree best restaurant on Marco”
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We have been regulars on Marco of some time but "found" Verdi's only last year thanks to Trip Advisor. We have visited many times and have been pleased to discover outstanding food. The menu is varied and the food is awesome. The service has been good, most of the time very good. The German chocolate desert is a must.

There are many good restaurants on Marco, but for foodies this is the best in our opinion.

Helpful?
1 Thank MarcoDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VerdisManagement, Owner at Verdi's An American Bistro, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful compliments about Verdi's and for sharing them with others on Trip Advisor. We are very thankful for all of our diners and for them taking their personal time to write about us. We hope you visit us again soon , we will re open for season next week. Best Wishes to you!! Verdi's Management 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Marco!”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The delicious food, quaint ambiance, wonderful service and friendly staff all-together create THE BEST dining experience we have ever had in Marco! We will be back again and again....

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank photosmart5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VerdisManagement, Owner at Verdi's An American Bistro, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful compliments about Verdi's and for sharing them with others on Trip Advisor. We are very thankful for all of our diners and for them taking their personal time to write about us. We hope you visit us again when you are on the island and all the best wishes to you. Verdi's Management 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Verdi's An American Bistro also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Verdi's An American Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing