We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous view and awesome seafood”
Review of Snook Inn

Snook Inn
Ranked #29 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $28
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Serving lunch and dinner overlooking the beautiful Marco River.Casual, fun atmosphere.
frankyvw
Level Contributor
126 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Gorgeous view and awesome seafood”
Reviewed August 31, 2014

This is a gem you need to discover in Marco Island's paradise. Nice portions gorgeous menu with delicious fresh seafoods. Will go back for sure! There is a dock where people park their boats and fish right beside the windows. You can even bring your own catch and they will cook it for you.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank frankyvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,589 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,252
    1,298
    643
    243
    153
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“August 2014”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

We went for dinner and it was wonderful !! Great atmosphere the stuffed flounder was delicious and the service was excellent!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Tdan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS! ”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

Went for lunch and had their grouper sandwich. It was the best fish sandwich I think I have ever had! The salad bar comes with it and it was very good too. Everything looked and tasted fresh. I picked black beans and rice as my side and they were awesome too. Fun casual atmosphere and nice view of the water.
Would definitely go back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fish Smell”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

If you like a packed place that smells like dead fish then this is your place. Outside at the bar, the bartenders do not recognize anyone not sitting at the seats! We stood and looked at one for 10 minutes without being helped and finally left. We have eaten here before and the food was average at best.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kent f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laconia, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
74 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Drinks on the Water”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great location drove by the day before when we where on a (make time to dock the boat) pontoon boat heading back in to turn in the rental. Drinks where very good not to expensive service was excellent only had appetizers and they however very good Conch Fritters and calamari

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snook Inn also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Snook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing