We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special but Good”
Review of Snook Inn

Snook Inn
Ranked #29 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $28
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Serving lunch and dinner overlooking the beautiful Marco River.Casual, fun atmosphere.
Winter Haven
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing Special but Good”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

I thought with the reviews this place was going to be the best seafood I have ever had. It was good seafood but nothing spectacular. Service was good enough. It seemed outside area was fun but to hot for this time of year. They could work on the atmosphere inside. Used plastic outdated table clothes which was a turn off when spending 100 for a meal for two. Might go back not sure!

Helpful?
Thank Kbnonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,252
    1,299
    643
    243
    153
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We visit every time we are in town!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a great place to take anyone for a good meal, entertainment, and a fun ambience!

We try to get here every time we are in town, with kids, or without.

With the kids, we have even rented a boat, and driven up. A lot of fun!

I'd say, 50% of the time, we see dolphins in the water.

The staff is friendly, the salad bar fresh, and the entertainment, well, entertaining.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We have been coming here for 12 years and each time the service gets worse. The atmosphere is fantastic - they always have great people singing and view is wonderful. The food is just okay - there are way better food choices on Marco. We go to Snook Inn for the music and views - its become a family tradition. Unfortunately, the service and staff attitude appears to be declining each year we go. We waited 15 minutes to have someone take our drink order, did not get the appetizer we requested, never had drink refills the entire time we ate dinner, waited for 15 minutes to get our check and another 15 for her to take it and cash us out. Not what we wanted on our last light in Marco.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IndySchulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florham Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always great time and awesome food and staff!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Been there at least 4 times vacationing on Marco. Always enjoy the food and staff. Great atmosphere between the view and local entertainment.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location but so-so food and service”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The seafood didn't taste fresh and all 5 of us were disappointed with our meal. However, the location is nice.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lyne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snook Inn also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Snook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing