We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere, restaurant could use a facelift”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Snook Inn

Snook Inn
Ranked #31 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Price range: $9 - $28
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Serving lunch and dinner overlooking the beautiful Marco River.Casual, fun atmosphere.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, restaurant could use a facelift”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Great location, watched a beautiful sunset. Food and service are average at best. Pricy for the quality of the food. Live entertainment.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2Gilly345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,207
    1,257
    622
    239
    149
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great location - if you're careful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We've visited the Snook Inn before, and on this holiday we went twice more. On each occasion we got our hotel concierge to call ahead, as although the Snook doesn't take reservations, it does speed up getting a table where you want it. On both occasions we'd asked for an outside waterfront table, and on each occasion (at peak time) we waited less than ten minutes for a great table to do some dolphin and pelican spotting.
Now, the Snook Inn doesn't do fine dining, and doesn't pretend to. What it does is good food, well cooked (usually) with quick service. Bar hang before you get your table, it's very friendly, and service is efficient without being over-chummy. We tried several restaurants on this visit to Marco but found the ambience and menu at the Snook just suited U.S. best. It might not suit you, but it suited us. A couple of tips for readers: (like many Marco restaurants) the Snook offers complimentary taxi service from most Marco hotels, well worth it, pre-book it; and we've learned to order our main course AFTER we've visited the salad bar, just makes for a more relaxed meal. Recommended for a good "pub" meal, remembering that nowhere on Marco is cheap.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StationeryTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensenville
Level Contributor
72 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Tourist Trap!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is just another restaurant that has made their money and some how lost it. If you just want somewhere to go and have a drink to watch the sunset, then go here. Food quality is average and servers want your table. Rather than get into specifics, I walked out after ordering a bowl of their soup.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank onboard2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skanderborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Crowded noisy place”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Didn't reserve a table, so we got one inside. There was very noisy, our children held there ears.
Slightly rude waitress, asked for apple juice for the children, she just answered "don't got that"...ok..what DO you have then?
Ordered hotdogs and chicken fingers for the children and burgers for us. Took forever to make that (simple) food, though the waitress said "your food is ready in a minute" several times..
The hotdog was only a piece of bread with a sausage in and some chips on the side.
The salad was terrible. Ate the food in a hurry to get out of the there.
Pity, cause the location is great...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pilbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscatine, Iowa
2 reviews
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

We had rented a yacht and were cruising around the area, and we could smell it from where we were at! We knew we just had to stop.
When we got there, there was a 30-45 minute wait to get outside seating, and no wait for inside seating, so we chose inside. We were seated very quickly and immediately got served. We ordered a variety of shrimp, oysters, grouper, conch fritters. They all came out fresh and hot, and it seemed like they had been caught that very morning. (We were informed that they were.)
We got the salad bar with our meal and got homemade pickles and freshly made bread, along with other varieties of food. I would recommend this to anyone that likes seafood or extremely fresh food. It is very kid friendly.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannah-Wagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snook Inn also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Snook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing