We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view but average food”
Review of Snook Inn

Snook Inn
Ranked #29 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $28
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Serving lunch and dinner overlooking the beautiful Marco River.Casual, fun atmosphere.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
231 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Nice view but average food”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Lots of people wanting a table. It was typical low key Florida eatery with average food but still enjoyable. Outside was nice for lunch but inside was dark and cramped with the salad bar queue weaving through the restaurant. Thankfully we were sitting outside. Music was a nice touch. A fun place for a casual lunch.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank babybuny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,252
    1,299
    643
    243
    153
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Went here for dinner and sat by the water. Very friendly and helpful server. We were not rushed, which is always nice, and the staff was very attentive. My husband had the broiled platter and I has the baked stuffed shrimp. The crab stuffing was wonderful and my husband loved the fish on the platter.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank cnowlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Level Contributor
130 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Snook Inn, right on the water!”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This is a fun and busy place! It's more of a bar on the water. They had live entertainment the night we were there. It's also a fun stop in the afternoon to watch the boats on the canal during the day. I would go back because I loved the location.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Thomas, Kentucky, USA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun on the Waterfront”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This iss a fun place. They have entertainment every day and starting early. The guitar player during our visit was good and provided country style music. The volume was not too high so we could still have a conversation. The food is just average. The crab cakes, for example, were pretty "bready". The bar is outdoors and they do make good cocktails. It is a great place for drinks and an appetizer while enjoying the music.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank dklocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“They get an extra dot for the view”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The seafood is good, fresh, and carefully prepared. It's good, but not great. The portions are not too generous, and a little on the expensive side, for example, the basket of shrimp includes only 5-6 shrimp. You'd think that a basket would include more than 5-6. The salad bar is just okay. Iceberg and fixings, and the bread is also just okay. The restaurant itself is showing it's age. You don't go here for the ambiance or for the decor, or even for the service which is borderline adequate. This is fresh seafood with a view of the ocean. Would I go again? Definitely. Sit inside, near the windows, and lose yourself in the view.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 345mercya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snook Inn also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Snook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing