We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and great music”
Review of Snook Inn

Snook Inn
Ranked #29 of 120 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $28
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Serving lunch and dinner overlooking the beautiful Marco River.Casual, fun atmosphere.
Jasper, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food and great music”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The food is very good, the music was exceptional. We ate outside and I had fried oysters and my wife had grouper. We enjoyed our meal and the music was not too loud that you couldn't have a conversation. Went again a few days later!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,652 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,276
    1,323
    652
    248
    153
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northville, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Classic Marco but poor service”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Snook Onn is a Matco classic with good food at a reasonable price and great casual atmosphere. We visited on November 30 and our service was poor. We waited 20 min for a server to take our drink order. After that service was ok. Food was good. I had grouper fingers and they were great. My wife has stuffed shrimp and it was also good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank promzek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tellico Plains, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, fair prices”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We ended up going back a second time. Really good food, fair prices, dinner with one beer was $40.00 including tip. Fresh seafood, we liked the scallops and the oysters. We would return, recommend for all including families before 8PM.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Too much hype for this place. All it's got is a view.”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

2nd time I've been here, 2nd time I've been disappointed in the food. Fresh catch broiled - dry on the outside, mushy in the middle. Terrible cocktail, might as well have just ordered cranberry juice. Wine list needs to step up too. I guess when you're "world famous" you don't have to think about real value for your guests. $75 for two lousy meals, one awful cocktail, 2 drafts, and a glass of wine.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuB525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Book Snook”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Great food. Atmosphere is very casual and beachey. Somewhat convoluted serving routine on the salad bar but the staff was very good, very attentive. All-U-Can-Eat shrimp was more than I could eat but very well prepared and delicious.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank HoweJa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snook Inn also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Snook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing