We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant and bar.”
Review of Snook Inn

Snook Inn
Ranked #29 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $28
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Serving lunch and dinner overlooking the beautiful Marco River.Casual, fun atmosphere.
Boyds, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant and bar.”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Snook Inn is a great place on Marco Island FL to relax in a very casual atmosphere. The day we were there it was sunny, a nice breeze and beautiful scenery looking across the Marco river. We sat outside and enjoyed good drinks, a great meal, and had a nice salad bar with the best barrel cured pickles. The seafood was fresh and the service was very good. To paraphrase, we'll be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julesz2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,589 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,252
    1,298
    643
    243
    153
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Won't be back”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have been going to Marco Island for almost 15 years and the Snook Inn has been a favorite spot but no more. We went there today for drinks and appetizers and found a spot at the bar which was not all that busy. The bartender Kathy, was busy talking to another customer so we patiently waited thinking she would attend to us when she was finished. Instead she turned her back to us and busied herself at the cash register. Another bartender came out, so we thought she might assist, but she took care of existing customers and spent the rest of the time checking out the results of the football game. Both bartenders looked our way but neither offered to assist or asked if we had been waited on. We waited almost ten minutes and then left the bar. Clearly they weren't concerned about taking care of customers. Too bad for them because we typically leave a 20% tip. Went to CJ's by the Bay, and had our drinks in less than 2 minutes after we arrived. Snook Inn you need to reassess the importance of customer service whether it is at the bar or in the restaurant. We won't be back nor will we recommend you to our friends.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Dlmichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and fun!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great open air eating, relaxed atmosphere. Our friends visit here a lot because they have a place on Marco. This was our first visit and we really enjoyed it--they said that we couldn't come to Marco Island without going to the Snook Inn.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lilmom1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern VA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The book on the Snook”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

I was there labor day weekend for the 1st time in twenty years and not much has changed, which is a good thing!
Very laid back crowd, equal mix locals and tourists I got the feeling......open air, right on the water w/ breezes a plenty. A pretty good guitar dude was kicking out crowd pleasing songs. The variety of food, sandwiches to major entrees....Grouper sandwich is killer. Take your scraps over to the little adjoining dock and watch hundreds of fish ( including large Snook! ) fight for their meal.
There is a quaint little gift shop that sells all the Snook gear you might need.
This is the kind of place you feel like just hanging out at and drink Corona's all night!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HighwayStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Grouper Sandwhich and Beer”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The locals pack the place around 4:00 for happy hour, so go in the evening and sit outside and relax. The grouper was very good, but not much of a craft beer selection.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KenoBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snook Inn also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Snook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing