We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Venue”

Joey's Pizza & Pasta House
Ranked #20 of 120 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $21
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Family Venue”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a great place to take your family on the island. It's small, so it's a little crammed, but it's still a good time with good food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColetteK683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,826 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    820
    561
    244
    85
    116
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overpriced & heavy garlic”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I ordered a margarita pizza. The best thing I can say about it is that it was large. It cost $22 and it just wasn't that good. If you order a pizza here you better really like garlic.

Helpful?
Thank Gfed13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Variety”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Joey's isn't just pizza. There is great variety in this menu. Very good food and nice staff. It's a popular place and always seems to have a nice crowd. We go there whenever we are on the Island!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jluke2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

If you enjoy a good pizza, this is the place. The menu also includes a variety of other foods. Salads, soups, and a full bar. Excellent wine selection also.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JerbearIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
“Better than ever!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I have been visiting Marco Island for years and coming to Joey's once or twice each trip for as long as I can recall. For the past few years, my family thought Joey's had slipped a bit. We usually get pizza and a salad, but the pizza has come out a few times a bit too charred on the bottom. This last time it was stellar. Great crust, great sauce, superb all the way around. If only Atlanta had pizza as good. The salad was excellent too. Keep up the good work Joey's!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joey's Pizza & Pasta House also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Joey's Pizza & Pasta House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing