We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pizza, pasta, sandwiches.. Oh my!”

Joey's Pizza & Pasta House
Ranked #23 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $21
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Carolina
Level Contributor
290 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Pizza, pasta, sandwiches.. Oh my!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stopped in at Joey's for lunch and our group of four loved everything that we ordered.. From the soup of the day, Manhattan clam chowder that was loaded with clams, to the salad with vine ripened tomatoes and olives, to chicken Parmesan, Philly cheesesteak sub, and prosciutto/roasted red pepper/mozzarella sub.. Pizza, wine, and more... Sara took good care of us and we will be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cattailcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,730 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    765
    538
    233
    82
    112
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North West England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to Eat. Have NO Hesitation.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Joeys is one of those places which to me is "Magnetic" My wife and I would have a small thin crust they are fabulous. Their salads and other Italian dishes are also first rate I cant fault them.
We always got a place outside at the bar to eat and the ambience and the general feel of the place is great. The place is always full so pick your time carefully. If you have normal pizza make sure you haven't eaten for a week because when they come out they are enormous. They are not just tasteless stodge but the Rolls Royce of pizza's. Watch out for the collection service where people telephone orders in and see the line ups to collect them, I think this says it all there is still the original "Mr Joey" who still is there every night with his family serving and making the best American/Italian food I have tasted for a long time. Their salads are great, have no hesitation to go to this place but you may get hooked. It closes at 10pm every night

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Freshfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delivery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Fast delivery to our hotel. They provided extra plates, napkins and silverware. Good pizza. We ordered three different types of desserts. Stick with the pizza and get dessert somewhere else.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank tinyronron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago burbs
Level Contributor
147 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great food & atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Our party had a New York pizza w/ sausage chunks & garlic knots. Excellent! Great service! I think the pizza is even better than it used to be. Love the Caesar Salads here too-but didn't have one today.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crazyflamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great bar and people watching - food above average for Marco”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Service was ok - not overly friendly - excellent food and value. Walking distance from beach. A1 ambience and vibe.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joey's Pizza & Pasta House also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Joey's Pizza & Pasta House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing