We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Chinese take out”

Jackie's Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #83 of 120 Restaurants in Marco Island
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good Chinese take out”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Consistent Chinese fare year after year. Take out orders made quickly with never a mistake. Woman at counter speaks clear and perfect English (she also takes the phone orders). Reasonable prices and plenty of parking.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank PaulaNYFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    33
    12
    6
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Fried Rice.”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is the best Chinese place hands-down on Marco Island. It's a little carry-out place in a strip mall, but the food is great! Trust me, I live here and I've tried them all.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Average Chinese”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Su's Garden is much better. This place is OK if you want late night chinese as Su's is closed.
The quality is just not there. They skimp on quality, use dark meat chicken in most of their dishes and you can taste the difference.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarcoMan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape cod
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We got take out here last year and loved it. This year we tryed it again and it was again excellent. We even asked for variations of things on the menu and were accommodated cheerfully with no problem. Young lady at the counter couldn't have been nicer. Highly recommend!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank william o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awful.”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Probably the worst oriental food I've ever eaten. The bowl of brown sauce for my steamed veggies tasted like petroleum. Don't waste your money.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mackcampbell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackie's Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Jackie's Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing