We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Jackie's Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #84 of 120 Restaurants in Marco Island
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Marco Island, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed January 27, 2012

I thought the food was awful. Not like any Chinese food I've ever tasted. Simply take-out. Went twice, to see if they were just having a bad day, and decided this is what they serve.

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sherrill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    33
    12
    6
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food for take out . Fast service!”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

I order food here for take out at least once a week. The food is always fresh, and service is fast. The ribs are great and egg rolls always crispy.I have ordered many different meals and never had a bad one..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sgb98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Good enough food, large portions, don't get caught out otherwise it can be expensive”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

For europeans visiting - be aware that the portions are much larger than in the UK and many dishes come with a portion of rice - and hence you could end up spending much more than you intended - and don't get talked into "these are small portions" they are not by our standards.
Having said that the quality was good - the range of food was excellent and we enjoyed all the dishes we ordered.
If we had stayed longer we would have visited again for another take-away.
A point of interest - if you visit the Marco Island Brewery in the early afternoon you can see the owner doing her Chinese exercise outside the take-away :-) as it is next door !

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GillianMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great take out”
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Jackie's is great for takeout. The owner is indeed very difficult to understand, so I do not even try. I call in, tell her what I want amd she repeats it to me. I often do not understand a word she is saying. But I go and pick it up and the order is always 100% correct.

Their chicken wingsare to die for. Great appetizers, really good Mongolian beef! And the price cannot be beat.

And by the way, she has always been completely nice to me!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatonMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, In
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Rude”
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Food was mediocre but "Jackie" was about as rude to people as could be. Would never go back

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank SSSindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackie's Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Jackie's Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing