We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Seafood”
Review of Cafe de Marco

Cafe de Marco
Ranked #16 of 120 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $37
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Tucked away in the northern most point of Old Marco is Cafe de Marco. An intimate bistro/cafe serving the most diverse selection of fresh seafood & other continental specialties since 1983. A favorite amongst locals & seasonal return visitors to Marco Island. Reservations are greatly appreciated. Olde Florida atmosphere in the historic district of Olde Marco. Perfect for an outstanding meal, business, or special occasion. Vast wine selection and beer available. Twilight specials and children's menu available. Owned and operated by same owner & family since starting out in 1983. Our building enjoys a rich piece of Marco history. The Cafe's building was the original quarters for the chamber maids employed by the historic Old Marco Inn just a few yards away. Many years ago the Inn functioned as a "bed & breakfast", and the maids would simply walk to work from our building. This explains the answer to a frequently asked question..."Was this an old house at one time?" Today, step inside to what has been transformed into an islander's tradition for over 30 years. We look forward to serving you soon! ~Sandy Franchino, Owner
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fresh Seafood”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

I can not stop thinking about how amazing my sole fish tasted. The best fish I have had in Naples in the 2 years we lived here. We went with a group of 50 so we had a limited menu but let me tell you, I will go back. I tend to agree with some of the other reviews about the décor being dated, very dated. I would love to see them spruce the place up because the food is really good. The owner made the rounds to each table which was a nice touch. My whole table and several others agreed they would go back in a minute because the food was so good.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fournier_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    483
    141
    60
    30
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

This restaurant has delicious sea food/meats that are cooked to perfection and the service is incredible! Despite the fact that this restaurant is a tad bit more expensive than most other restaurants I have been to, it is definitely worth treating yourself to this fantastic food on the island.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco island
1 review
“Hidden treasure”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Had a FANTASTIC dinner: scallops with prawns!!! Along with the lobster bisque. My husband had the macadamian encrusted cobia along with the eggplant appetizer. The desserts all sounded excellent however we diid not have any more room. Definitely going back!!!! We HIGHLY recommend having dinner at Cafe De Marco!!!! Ask for Marty, he was an excellent server.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Niktaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Vegan Meal off the Menu and Great Service”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Found this restaurant with a recommendation from hotel staff while on vacation. Sandy the owner is a gracious host who make the rounds to ensure that everything is fine, without overstaying her welcome. Scott, our waiter, was one of the best we have had in a long time.

We ordered the vegan pasta dish off the menu, which was not your typical pasta primavera, and were blown away by how good it was and the portion size.

Would definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Historic Marco Seafood Restaurant”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Jennifer was a great waitress and the seafood was well prepared and tasty. If they have the amaretto gelato definitely get it. Be prepared for a small historical house; not a typical cafe or restaurant. If you are staying at a hotel nearby, ask your concierge to set up free transportation to and from the restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe de Marco also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cafe de Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing