We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 for 1 is worth checking out”
Review of Sandcastles Lounge

Sandcastles Lounge
Ranked #72 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Mound, Minnesota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“2 for 1 is worth checking out”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Good drinks, piano music, good decor. It is also close to two nice restaurants in the hotel and several across the street.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    15
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Polson, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Beautiful and wonderful!”
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I ordered food to go as we had our five month old with us. The food was AMAZING, as was the presentation (even in our to-go boxes). The steaks were perfectly cooked and the tiramisu was to die for. The staff was great and they prepared our order quickly. We will be eating here again for sure!

Helpful?
Thank Lakelover406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent food in a hotel restaurant”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Sandcastles is the more elegant and expensive of the two restaurants at the Marco Island Hilton, and it is truly a very good restaurant. Everything we ordered was delicious and well prepared. All the seafood dishes were excellent. The wine list was somewhat skimpy, but adequate. The atmosphere is quite nice. Highly recommended for a good meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dkmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good clean place for breakfast”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Overall, this is a nice clean place for breakfast. The breakfast buffet is what we went for. It is the usual fare - pancakes, breads, eggs, pastries etc. Overall was good and service was polite and attentive.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SN019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, Uruguay
Level Contributor
260 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service!!”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We loved this restaurant at the Hilton Marco Island Resort. The service was top notch, food exceptional and eclectic, and prices reasonable.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ckckckckckck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandcastles Lounge also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sandcastles Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing