We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good cupcakes!”
Review of Simply Cupcakes of Marco Island - CLOSED

Simply Cupcakes of Marco Island
Price range: $2 - $35
Description: The cupcakes that have been so popular on Marco Island are now available at a new, convenient location on N. Collier Blvd. next to Island Pizza and accross from McDonalds. The store is owned by Kristina & Nick Lambros and the cupcakes are baked at Simply Cupcakes of Naples and picked up fresh every day. New Location....New Owners....Same Cupcakes.
Restaurant details
Description: The cupcakes that have been so popular on Marco Island are now available at a new, convenient location on N. Collier Blvd. next to Island Pizza and accross from McDonalds. The store is owned by Kristina & Nick Lambros and the cupcakes are baked at Simply Cupcakes of Naples and picked up fresh every day. New Location....New Owners....Same Cupcakes.
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
130 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Pretty good cupcakes!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Friendly owners with delicious cupcakes! If you have a sweet tooth this is definitely the place to go!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Luckster77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cupcake03, Owner at Simply Cupcakes of Marco Island, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks! We can't wait to have you visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    8
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cute cupcakes!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We were able to get a dozen cupcakes for half price on Christmas Eve at closing. The cupcakes were very attractive but disappointingly very dry! Frosting and flavor excellent. Excellent customer service. I just feel that a cupcake like cake should be moist! We would buy again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Livenlove13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cupcake03, Owner at Simply Cupcakes of Marco Island, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a response and for stopping by our store. It is always a great feeling to see customers appreciate our cupcakes decor and attention to detail. Each one is created with love and great care. With regards to your note about our cupcakes being dry I do want to add that it was end of day. Compared to the beginning or middle of the day when our cupcakes are most fresh and right out of the oven, the end of the day is not as fresh. We pick our cupcakes up, fresh baked daily, from our baker in Naples every morning. Sometimes if needed we may go a couple of times to refresh our stock. With being open only two weeks and having such an awesome response from the community we are excited to watch the store grow! I do remember you both since I had reopened the store to sell you the cupcakes. But please make sure to stop by again and have a cupcake on us! We want to make sure you learn the true essence of the Simply Cupcakes that we have learned to love and know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Marco Island's Best Cupcakes!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Wow...delicious cupcakes in a clean and friendly place. The key lime cupcakes are an island delight! There are many flavors to choose from...I'd try them all if I was staying on the island longer! The coffee is great, too! The owners are so welcoming and nice. Once you try this place you'll be hooked!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cupcake03, Owner at Simply Cupcakes of Marco Island, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your post! We are delighted you loved our cupcakes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful cupcakes wonderful store!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

So glad to see simply cupcakes has a store on Marco Island again! I missed these delicious darlings and made the trek to the Naples location many times just to get them! New owners are friendly cheery and fun and the new location is much easier to find for those who aren't islanders. I will be back again and again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sirenia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cupcake03, Owner at Simply Cupcakes of Marco Island, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your post! Please come back to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved...Loved...Loved the cupcakes and the people!”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I was at Simply Cupcakes Marco Island recently and my friends and I absolutely loved these cupcakes! Tried the Black Tie, Key Lime and Red Velvet cupcakes....simply AMAZING! Everything tasted so good and fresh!

Everyone there was so friendly and helpful...will be going back again...and again...and again!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mare101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cupcake03, Owner at Simply Cupcakes of Marco Island, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your post! You are simply awesome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simply Cupcakes of Marco Island also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing