We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal on Marco Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fin Bistro

Fin Bistro
Ranked #5 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best meal on Marco Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

We just finished having dinner at Fin Bistro and we have to agree with prior reviews. The meal was delicious. The fish was fresh and prepared perfectly. I had the Black Grouper and my wife had the cobia both were delicious. The wine list was diverse and fairly priced. We will definitely be returning to this gem next year on our return to Marco Island.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeOB0449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    866
    183
    62
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our new favorite restaurant in Marco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Our new favorite restaurant in Marco Island. Well thought out menu, spectacular presentation and great service by handsome waiter Dean

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Annreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbrook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wait staff very knowledgeable and informative- delicious fresh dishes worth every penny”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We went on a Tuesday - very busy - the waiter was very informative on the background of the restaurant and menu-salads very fresh and crisp - black grouper with gnocchi was outstanding and the flounder with potatoes and asparagus was delicious - wine list on the iPad very helpful - bread pudding dessert was amazing - great job - the owners and staff really show they love what they are doing and it comes through in their presentation - definitely returning next year!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisdownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
Level Contributor
88 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“WOW, we see why its number 1 on Island!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Well after trying for 4 weeks, we finally got in, owner called after a cancellation..We were seated outside, beautiful night, our server was Derek. He was VERY knowledgeable about everything on menu. I chose almond crusted atlantic flounder with garlic potatoe puree,almondine butter sauce and grilled asparagus $23.00, husband had Cobia with roasted squach,beans,asparagus,wild mushrooms and Morel emulsion $24.00 . BOTH were excellent. We had Pan roasted gulf prawns before meal and were a little disappointed by the size $13.00.
Bread was also served with a oil dipping dish. They only serve Beer and wine, missed our martinis , but the FOOD made up for it. Owner came over to thank and talk to us. WE WILL DEFINATELY GO BACK...

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Advance, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best of four dinners in Naples/Marco area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed a delightful evening at a table outside. Our server, John, described the dishes perfectly. We had grouper, scallops, swordfish, and snapper and all were delicious. The timing and service were excellent. Save room for the bread pudding or chocolate torte-you can diet tomorrow!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fin Bistro also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fin Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing