We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good seafood” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fin Bistro

Fin Bistro
Ranked #4 of 120 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Joliet, IL
Level Contributor
84 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very good seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

We were quite impressed with this restaurant. I started out with a golden roasted beet salad with spinach, walnuts, goat cheese and a balsamic dressing. My entree was fresh seared grouper with gnocchi. My spouse had the grilled scallops and said they were some of the best he ever had. The service was good. You can have a table inside or outside on the patio. I highly recommend reservations. The dishes were very good, but nothing exceptional. This was our most expensive meal during our four night stay on Marco Island.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jvmurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    846
    177
    59
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Webster, NY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We are still talking about this dinner.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

My husband and I, along with another couple, were in Marco Island last week and were looking for someplace new to eat. After reading the reviews on Tripadvisor, we were anxious to try Fin Bistro. I had the Dorado (Mahi Mahi) and I haven't stopped talking about it since! Everyone enjoyed their meals, but beyond the food, the service was exceptional. Our server was so friendly, knowledgeable, and attentive. In fact, all of the servers were wonderful. The Chef came to our table, as did his wife, and both were so gracious.
We are usually in Marco a couple times of year, and this will be a "must" everytime.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank callowaygirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Top Notch Seafood!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Loved the food so much we went back the next night and took 3 other couples with us. Here are my recommendations. Blackened Rare Tuna, Warm Beet Salad, Grilled Sea Scallops, and the Cobia. The service at Fin is very good, we had Derek as our waiter both nights and was very knowledgeable and effecient. One warning....the place is VERY small and doesn't have much atmosphere, but if you want an awesome meal I think that can be overlooked!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cincinnati01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Level Contributor
190 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Quite good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had a very good meal here. The fish was very fresh and the service was attentive and well informed about the various types of fish on the menu. It falls just a hair short of 5 stars owing to the fact the there is nothing really special about the dishes themselves. Very good, yes, but great, not yet.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PeteZebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Bright, New Jersey
Level Contributor
156 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Killer Appetizers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had heard the rave reviews about Fin Bistro so we finally got a chance to check it out and see what all the fuss was about. We had a nice table outside as this is a tiny restaurant and reservations are a must unless you would like to wait for quite some time. Our party of 4 all ordered different appetizers and each one was equally amazing! We couldn't wait to try our dinner entrees. Unfortunately the entrees were rather disappointing after such a stellar beginning. Unlike the appetizers the entrees were rather flavorless. I had the scallops which were huge and looked lovely but lacked the kick of the appetizers. The fish entrees were similarly lacking. If I were to go back I would stick to ordering several appetizers as they definitely have those down.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fin Bistro also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fin Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing