We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Evening meal”
Review of Fin Bistro

Fin Bistro
Ranked #4 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Evening meal”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Service and food first class. Sea food very fresh and taste was excellent.nothing to much trouble for the staff who explained the various types of fish.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimDodds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    871
    185
    63
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Outstanding”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is a wonderful addition to eating in Marco. We tried it based on Trip Advior reviews and we were not disappointed! The menu was wonderful and refreshing in its choices. We had the octopus appetizer, which was fabulous. As an additional side dish, we ordered the white wine Ditalini which was a great lighter twist on mac and cheese. Wine selection was also very good. There are even choices for vegetarians. Leave room for the bread pudding dessert!! Definitely make a reservation.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MMSBoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“"Sea" the difference!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We came here our first night on Marco Island, and were very impressed. The seafood was fresh and deliciously prepared. We had the ahi tuna and the scallops -- two dishes that can easily be overdone -- but these were perfect. The service was great as well. This restaurant is small, and not much atmosphere other than the white tablecloths, but a great place to come if you want awesome food and don't feel like getting all dressed up.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gr8tgmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Meal in Marco Island”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Went here based on the Trip Advisor reviews and the number 1 rated restaurant ranking is well earned. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by the owner, educated about the menu selections by our friendly and knowledgeable waiter and treated to a delicious dinner. Loved it here and will definitely go back next time we are in Marco.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SandyG6327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Seafood on Marco”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We have eaten at Fin Bistro two times now and it is definitely our go to place for fresh seafood and outstanding service. I have had the snapper both times. It is over a bed of risotto with shrimp and kubashi squash. Order the tuna appetizer and don't forget the bread pudding. All main courses are seafood except three. There is a vegetarian option, steak, and chicken. It is not a chain restuarant and offers fine dining in a small contemporary setting. Don't miss this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fin Bistro also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fin Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing