We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal we had in Marco”
Review of Fin Bistro

Fin Bistro
Ranked #4 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best meal we had in Marco”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I really couldn't say a bad thing about this restaurant. The quality of food was outstanding and our server was very nice. We made a reservation the day of and were glad we did because there wasn't an empty table in the place. If describe the food as new American seafood. Clearly the chef has culinary skills. The white chocolate apple croissant bread pudding was fantastic. As was the grouper with gnocchi.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweetlamissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    876
    186
    64
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
86 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fresh fish at its best!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had an excellent meal here! Clearly, the chef knows how to cook fish in a way that accents rather than overwhelms. I had the scallops, beautifully prepared. My husband enjoyed the grouper. It is wonderful to find a chef who clearly knows how to prepare fish and cares to do it consistently well. For a starter, we shared the beet salad. That was good - not great. Desserts (berry cobbler and chocolate cake) were also very good - but not as good as the entrees. Prices are not cheap but certainly very fair for the quality of the food and the resort location. Wine list was extensive and well selected. Service was friendly and professional. My only complaint about the service is that it was a bit TOO efficient. We weren't exactly rushed but things moved a bit too fast for a restaurant of this caliber. We had an 8:30 reservation so certainly no one had the table after us but we did feel as if there was a line waiting. It's hard to pace a meal so that diners can linger but not languish. Perhaps that is something that this excellent restaurant will figure out as it matures into hopefully many more successful years. We have been coming to Marco for many years and have had everything from really bad to outstanding. Fin will certainly be a restaurant that we look forward to revisiting!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MLENJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Fins”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

This was absolutely a fantastic meal from appetizer to dessert! Service was great! Food was delicious! Atmosphere was cozy! We have been to Marco Island every year for spring break and the whole family agreed this was their favorite.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jude P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food; reviews were spot on. Can't imagine much better for the price.”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

My wife an I took a flyer on fins after reading reviews. Despite being booked up on a Sat night already, we found a comfortable spot at the high top bar. I had the snapper risotto and my wife had the cobia entrees. Both very fresh catches. The risotto was a fantastic compliment to the snapper. Great service and great food makes it easy to recommend. We will be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EJMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best meal of our vacation”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Gourmet food that is family friendly. Great seafood, great wine selection. Kids loved the Mac n cheese, also have chicken fingers, and Kobe sliders, all inexpensive.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DGB1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fin Bistro also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fin Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing