We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fish in SW Florida”
Review of Fin Bistro

Fin Bistro
Ranked #4 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best fish in SW Florida”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We had dinner here last night. Honestly the best fish I've had in twelve years living in Naples! Service was unobtrusive and efficient, setting is lovely and atmosphere inviting. My cobia was cooked perfectly. My partner had black grouper that was superb. We will visit Fin Bistro as often as we can!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    876
    186
    64
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“marco's best”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

the fin bistro is easily the best choice in marco for seafood. the bistro is family owned and run--small but the menu rules. from wine and starters through entrees and deserts the food was outstanding. i had the black grouper and the bread pudding--brilliant. enjoy, bill nicholson

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank william n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A welcome addition to Marci Island”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

What a great place, wonderful atmosphere, and excellent food. The service was good, but as opposed to a dedicated server we got an assortment of server stopping by to check on things, which was a bit odd, but otherwise a great experience and can't wait to return.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuttabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good but not great....”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We went to the fin Bistro for the first time.....food was good but not outstanding...scallops could have been cooked a little more....my husband's fish had quite a few bones in it......they have only been open for 3 weeks so I'm sure they are still working things out........we will have to try it again in a few weeks.......

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank karencorriveau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“New Local Gem”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

New to Marco Island is Fin Bistro. Don't let's its strip mall location deter you from experiencing this new fabulous restaurant. Fresh caught seafood is their specialty and it shows. The restaurant is on the smaller side which adds to the personal attention you receive from the attentive staff. Fin Bistro is chef-owned and his wife works the dining room and on both our visits the chef made the rounds in the dining room greeting guests and inquiring about the meals of the guests. Although I have not yet started with an appetizer, the Market Salad or the Roasted Beet & Palm Heart Salad were perfect beginnings to my meals. On my first visit I loved the Crisp Herb Crusted Gulf Snapper which sits on a delectable squash risotto. On my second visit I wanted to try something new and totally enjoyed the flavors of the Grilled Jumbo Sea Scallops. The dessert menu looked inviting but on both visits we were had neglected to leave room!! Fin Bistro is open for dinner on Monday-Saturday and accepts reservations. I predict it will soon be a favorite destination for locals and visitors to Marco Island.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fin Bistro also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fin Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing