We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Billy is The BEST!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vantastic Tours

Vantastic Tours
Ranked #42 of 83 Tours in Marco Island
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come and experience the REAL Everglades on Marco's #1 Eco-tour! Our fully narrated, safari-like adventure includes a thrilling authentic airboat ride through private mangrove jungles and sawgrass marshlands! You will also take a walk through the swamp with our experienced, local guides and visit an animal habitat where you can hold alligators, snakes and exotic birds. A truly unforgettable adventure for the whole family!
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Billy is The BEST!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Spending a morning with Billy was the highlight of our visit to Marco Island. He is amazing - extremely knowlegable of the Everglades's eco system, it's diverse habitats and inhabitants as well as sharing a few of his many own experieces. His geninue love and respect of this unique part of the world is clearly evident and provides his customers a very custom experience - nothing 'canned' about this tour as he continously adapts the tour based on current opportunities as well as the groups' likings. On top of that, Billy is a genuine friendly guy! Great tour for couples as well as families as the children will get to hold an aligator, a snake or two as well as zip throught the Everglades on an airboat.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JONNA4EVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lyons, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Informative”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Highly recommended. Billy O is very knowledgeable, and genuinely a nice guy. The airboat ride part of the tour was a lot more fun than we thought it would be, and we learned more about the area in a morning than all the other times we've come to Marco combined.

Get Billy to tell you his Bigfoot story...

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JDRZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, New Jersey
2 reviews
“A must do while on Marco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Great tour of Marco and the Everglades. We took our 3 sons (14, 11, 9) on the tour with Billy. He picked us up at the Marriott and the education began. The first stop was to get a close up view of and endangered owl species on Marco. We then travelled to Goodland fishing village to learn more about the local Indians and wildlife. Billy then arranged for a great airboat ride (outstanding fun for the boys) into the Everglades where we saw abundant wildlife including lose encounters with 6 and 10 foot alligators. They swam right up to the boat to check us out. Everyone had the chance to hold a live 2 year old alligator. We then stopped to see several manatees and sea life along the road. We hen traveled in Billy's van to visit the Skunk-Ape Research HQ. Yep, there is such a place. there we learned about the Skunk-Ape and saw cool reptiles. We all held an Anaconda. Billy then took us back to the Marriott. I highly recommend touring with Billy. Was a great time.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jmurman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good combination of activities to see the Everglades”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

The best part about this tour is the guide, Billy. He picks you up in a van and makes sure that you have a good time and learn as much as possible about the Evergaldes. He is extremely knowledgeable about the area, fauna, wildlife, and local inhabitants. For example, while driving down the road, he pointed out the nesting sites of various birds and where the alligators like to sun themselves. We stopped at the Skunk Ape Research Center - yes, it's real! The airboat ride was thrilling, although it was a bit chilly and the wildlife wasn't out much. Billy even gave us towels to sit on and wrap around our legs due to the chilly morning. (Only portable toilets are available at most stops.) While walking through an Everglades park, he pointed out unusual trees, ferns, and a bald eagle's nest. This tour is suitable for adults and children, although teenager may be looking for more excitement.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great tour with a generous and knowledgable guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

We pick this tour without consulting any references on the web and we are totally satisfied with services provided. Billy , the guide/owner, is very knowledgeable, patient and client satisfaction minded person. We enjoy all aspect of the tour.
Jean and Lucie. March 12, 2013.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jean l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vantastic Tours also viewed

Goodland, Marco Island
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Vantastic Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing