We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Ice Cream”

Cold Stone Creamery
Ranked #6 of 6 Dessert in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
No.Springfield,VT
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We had super sundaes at Cold Stone Creamery. The server was quick and efficient and made excellent "German Cake Sundaes". Actually I'd like to have one right now!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank meggie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islandmom23, Manager at Cold Stone Creamery, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
We are so Glad that you had such an amazing experience! We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    27
    17
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Went to Coldstone and brought home ice cream for the family. I've never had it before and it was so good! Everyone was pleased. Will go back again!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islandmom23, Manager at Cold Stone Creamery, responded to this review, August 4, 2016
Thank You !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
497 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Not the Best Mixologist”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Maybe she was new, maybe she was tired -- our mixologist didn't do a good job. First, she couldn't remember anything we ordered -- had to come back to ask size, then what kind of ice cream, then what mix-ins. She didn't do a good job of mixing either -- there were clumps of peanut butter in our cup. Not the most satisfying trip to Cold Stone.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank acedaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islandmom23, Manager at Cold Stone Creamery, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
HI,

I am very sorry about your experience with us at our Marco Island Location, We strive to have the best customer service and experience! I would like to get a few more details from you like the exact time and date that you were at our location to make sure we address the issue with our employee and make sure they are properly trained. thank you for your review and time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennslyvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice Enough”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Cold Stone Creamery is an ice cream chain with a cool twist of mixing toppings into the ice cream on a cold stone before giving it to you. This particular Cold Stone is in a nice area where you can walk along the stores on the dock but Beebe's Ice Cream is better which is located down the road. The servers at Cold Stone were very nice.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank martinianyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Are you kidding me?”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This is among the worst ice cream I have had in a long time and the most expensive. Go to Kilwins on 5th ave or buy any ice cream in the super market, it will be much better!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank NHJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islandmom23, Manager at Cold Stone Creamery, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
I'm really sorry that you didn't enjoy your ice cream experience with us. We make all of our ice cream on site daily, I would like to offer you a full refund! please contact the store directly and we will get you taken care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cold Stone Creamery also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cold Stone Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing