We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible Place!!”

Marek's Bar and Bistro
Ranked #27 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Price range: $11 - $35
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible Place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Marek's is an awesome find and I highly recommend to anyone that is looking for incredible food and great drinks. The wait staff is awesome and the bartender that we had (Q?) was engaging and charismatic, as well as having the ability to make perfect drinks!!. The owner, who was incredibly down to earth, personally made contact with us and ensured that everything we had was of high standard, has clearly found the oyster's pearl at a very young age! We have absolutely nothing negative to say about this place!! Definitely come back the next time we are in FL and have referred all our friends to check them out!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank samsarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    93
    30
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service and Laid Back Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was a fantastic experience from the start. We walked in the front door and were pleased to see the modern, clean look of the restaurant. My party was instantly greeted by the polite owner who accommodated us immediately. The food was simple, yet elegant and grazed my pallet perfectly. The service was impeccable. We were waited on constantly, and when my father didn't like the wine he ordered (yet he still drank it), the owner took it off of the final bill. I reccomned this place solely based on the service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A must visit on Marco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had a great time at the bistro , we were hoping to dine at the more formal resturant but upon discovering they were closed we thought we'd try mareks more casual offering and we were glad we did , i had the eggrolls and red snapper excellent and my girlfriend had the lamb shank which she loved we will definately be back !

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rushski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Eating at the Bar and Bistro at Mareks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

The food, value for money and service is consistently great which is what you would expect as it is part of Marek's restaurant one of the best restaurants you will ever find. Whenever we are on Marco we make a point of eating there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, North Carolina
1 review
“Dinner on Marco Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a quick bite and found this place. Our bartender, "Q", started us off in the right direction with her attentiveness and attitude; so much so we ended up eating at the bar. We started with the seared tuna which was excellent. For dinner, I had the stuffed shrimp which were great and my wife had the grilled Mahi. She definitely enjoyed hers as well. Our quick bite turned in to a great dining experience. We can't wait for our next trip to Marco and another visit with "Q" @ the Bar & Bistro

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marek's Bar and Bistro also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Marek's Bar and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing