We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's OK” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Island Pizza & Pasta Company

Island Pizza & Pasta Company
Ranked #79 of 120 Restaurants in Marco Island
Price range: $6 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“It's OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

The Island Pizza and Pasta Company replaced another pizzeria in the same location this past year (actually there have been a succession of maybe 5 different pizzeria owners over the last 10 years in that location) and is operated by the son of one of the island's favorite eateries, NeNe's Kitchen. Since the family is from the mid-west (I believe Chicago) the pizza has a distinctly middle America bent. If you are looking for New York pizza, this place is not for you. They will deliver all over the island and sell only whole pizaas and only after 4PM. You can't get a slice for lunch.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank harveygoldberg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    29
    12
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, Florida
2 reviews
“Very Chicago!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Thank you for brining Chicago tot the island!!!

A Marco treasure!

Vegetarian and white pizza are AWESOME!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thekuhnfanmily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

I had a Peperonni and Mushroom Pizza, was very good, excellent crust too.
We had three couples and we each ordered a pizza, All were very happy with there meal. My wife had a salad and it was huge, she was sooo happy!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Quinn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
1 review
“Inexcusable experience.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

So, I traditionally don't complain about restaurants and while I realize that they must have been busy my experience was absolutely shocking. I called asking about a delivery that was now 1.5 hrs (from the time it was ordered) and when asked the guy said it was just being placed in the oven. While I was disappointed to hear this as I was feeding 3 kids, I figured I'd ask how much longer. He said "30 minutes to 1 hr ---- ok... 30 minutes". I repeated 30 minutes back to him. And the reply "What the F do you want me to say, 15 minutes, 5 minutes, I am right outside your door." He then hung up.

I called back twice and each time got placed right in voicemail. Finally spoke to someone who, without apologizing simply said "we will cancel your order".

I realize that every business can have a bad egg. Hopefully when I request the owner tomorrow I will get a more respectable response. The concern with this experience on the phone is the unknown about what is happening behind the scenes... I will be letting the hotel know of this experience. I will post back of ownership provides a reasonable response.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank todd3438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“3 thumbs up”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

We are from Chicago. We know good pizza! You can call us pizza snobs... Chicago style pizza critics. ...

Helpful?
3 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Pizza & Pasta Company also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Island Pizza & Pasta Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing