We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It!”

Sea Shell Boat Tours
Ranked #10 of 85 Tours in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Experience the tranquillity that Marco Island has to offer by spending your day relaxing on a boat and simply just enjoying the water and sights with Sea Shell Boat Tours. If you are looking for something unique, book with us today! We love the waters of Marco and know you will too!
Delaware, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved It!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was a fantastic trip! We took a beautiful boat ride, saw several dolphins and found lots of shells, of course. My parents and 2 girls were overjoyed. They are still talking about it! Eric and Sam were wonderful tour guides. They pointed things out to use, helped us find rare shells and answered our many questions. We did not feel rushed at all. We will definitely use them again in the future!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karrie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    0
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best activity on Marco Island! Seashells and Dolphins!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My wife and I were so glad that we booked this activity during our stay on Marco Island. We have children that are 7,9,11 and the sea shell tour was the highlight of their trip! They haven't stopped talking about it since we got home. Eric and Samantha are just amazing guides and people to say the least. As we headed to our private beach, we passed another sea shell tour loading their boats. We were glad that we choose Eric and Samantha as we had the boat to ourselves and did not have to go with the masses. It was like Easter morning when the kids hit the private beach. There were hundreds of shells and we had to convince the kids to be selective and not try to take them all. Eric and Samantha interacted with the children and worked to educate us on the types of shells and find shells that were unique and different than what we found on the beach outside of our hotel. During the trips to and from the different beaches that Eric and Samantha took us to, we saw different pods of dolphins. Eric was able to get the dolphins to follow the boat on several different occasions. As we headed home, the last pod of dolphins were extremely playful and jumped behind the boat. Overall, it was the perfect day and we have Eric and Samantha to thank for making it memorable.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Tisha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Boat Tour!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is a great private boat tour. Eric and Samantha are wonderful hosts - very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We took the quarter day tour but never felt like we were being rushed. Would have chosen a longer tour had we known how great it was going to be. We had fun shelling and watching the dolphins chase the boat, and the scenery was beautiful. This was a relaxing and enjoyable ride. Definitely would choose this tour again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible trip! If you only do one thing on Marco Island, make it this tour!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We had a fantastic day with Samantha and Eric! Earlier in our trip we took another dolphin tour but with so many people on the boat it was difficult to see the dolphins. With Samantha and Eric we were able to get much closer to the four dolphins swimming with the boat and got some incredible pictures! They also took us to a beautiful beach for shells. We left with over 100 conch shells as well as large pieces of coral, lightning welk, scallop, oyster, and many other shells. Then we rode all the way around Marco Island. We have been on at least a dozen dolphin and shelling tours up and down the Gulf coast of Florida and this was by far the best. If we weren't at the end of our stay, we would have gone again on the longer tour! We will definitely take this tour again if we return to Marco Island again. Don't miss this tour!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“#1 Activity in Marco Island & Naples - Absolute must do Activity!!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is the perfect activity for all ages and capabilities. Our group of 6 ranged from 9 to 79 and each one of us agreed this was by far the best trip we've had in years. Samantha and Eric are wonderful hosts with a wealth of knowledge in nature as well as the local area. We spent our perfect morning touring the 10,000 islands, stopping for some great shelling, and enjoying the company of several dolphins along the way. There are many tours out there, but Samantha and Eric add the personal connection to your journey. They have that "X factor" and genuinely take great care to ensure you are thoroughly enjoying the day. We rate this trip 10/10 and highly recommend it. It is a wonderful day for your family!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Shell Boat Tours also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sea Shell Boat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing