We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Seashell Tour!”

Sea Shell Boat Tours
Ranked #11 of 85 Tours in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Experience the tranquillity that Marco Island has to offer by spending your day relaxing on a boat and simply just enjoying the water and sights with Sea Shell Boat Tours. If you are looking for something unique, book with us today! We love the waters of Marco and know you will too!
georgia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Seashell Tour!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Eric and Samantha are friendly, helpful, terrific guides. We opted for a half day tour and couldn't have asked for anything better! They were very helpful in the seashell hunting, finding some rarer seashells for us and helping with the collecting. They have a good knowledge of the best places to stop and we left with bags upon bags of awesome shells! We also had multiple dolphins chase the boat quite a few times. Overall, if you're looking for a friendly, more personal sea shell hunting experience, these are the folks to book with. You will not be disappointed!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank gagagel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    0
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Corcoran, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dolphins the highlight of our day!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Do not hesitate to book this boat tour with Samantha and Erik. They are wonderful hosts that genuinely love being on the water with you and are great at accommodating what your group wants. 6 gals from mn had a wonderful day! Keewadin island was a great stop, although not enough recent storms for good shelling. The real treat were the dolphins. Eric knew right where to find them and how fast to go to get them to jump. I think we had 8-10 behind the boat at one time. Great boat very clean and comfortable. Samantha even followed up with a phone call after we were home. We will definitely do again!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic day”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We couldn't have asked for a better day! Eric and Samantha took us out for a great experience. they even picked us up at our dock. We looked at several options to go for a shelling/sightseeing tour and couldn't have been happier. Although they couldn't promise us what we would see, we had a lot of fun with them while we visited two awesome shelling locations, saw a lot of dolphins playing, even a manatee and several sting ray. They went out of their way to ensure that we had a great time. You can't go wrong spending the day with Samantha and Eric.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank randy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Longmeadow, MA
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highlight of our vacation!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We had such a wonderful time on our sunset cruise. Samantha and Eric were the best! They took us on such a relaxing cruise - shelling, following dolphins, sightseeing - we could not have had a better time. I was reluctant to book something I had just seen on line, but it was definitely the highlight of our vacation. I can't wait to go back and do it again! Thank you so much Samantha and Eric - Donna and David Martinez

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
“Excellent People!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Recently took the family on vacation to Marco Island, hired Eric and Samantha to take my wife and I and our two boys out. Great Experience, great people and a great value!! By far the best thing we did at Marco Island! Thanks Eric and Samantha!!

The Pachucinski's!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank AJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Shell Boat Tours also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sea Shell Boat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing