We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apollo-202”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apollo Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Apollo-202”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I'm not usually one to write a review but.....my kids and I stayed and the first two nights it felt like I was getting bitten by bed bugs! I never said anything to them cause I didn't want them to be scared. The floors were filthy. When we would come in from outside it smelt like garbage when the air conditioner would run. I used the oven and it felt like I was gonna burn the place down! The knobs to adjust temp got so hot I had to use an oven mit to adjust them! There was no cooler, beach bag, beach toys, or beach cart so my poor kids had to help me carry everything down to beach and pool! Very ridiculous for a place right on the beach! I bought a cooler, and beach toys and of course had to leave them there. I only talked to one other person that said that her condo was ok, the rest said it was disgusting! Better get ahold of your housekeeper cause people want to stay somewhere that feels like home and that was far from feeling like my home! There are so many other places for the same price that are much nicer! We made the most of our stay and we'll be back for a visit to Marco cause it's always so breathtakingly beautiful but just won't ever stay at the Apollo!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Justeen517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    39
    8
    15
    10
See reviews for
35
75
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We have stayed at the Apollo 4-5 Times for weekly rentals. Always below the 4th floor as its our favorite level. All units are decorated differently as they are individually owned. This is an older condo and its best features are the direct beachfront, the sunset as well as the Sunset grill on site. The units have a fully equipped a kitchen and most have some beach toys or coolers in entrance closet. The master usually has a queen or king bed and the 2nd bedroom 2 twins. Again all are different. I give this 3 stars as many units need updating but it is a reasonable way to stay for a week in a condo. There are a limited number of condos available in Marco Island for rent by the week. Next door Sea Winds is also a good choice for the south end of the island which we prefer. The others tend to be on the north end near Tigertail Beach. I much prefer south beach. Good luck and the best advice I can give you is to look at the pictures of the units available to find the one that suits your needs.

Room Tip: Check out pictures of units available. All units are beachfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Apollo in June of 2014 with our family of 4. We stayed in a 1 bedroom. It was small but very doable for a week. When I started to feel cramped I went out on the large patio. Our unit was not perfect but allowed us to take an affordable vacation. The Apollo facilities were very beautiful and well maintained. One minor compliant was needing keys to go anywhere around the condo. That made it difficult for the family to go back and forth from place to place. The pool and hot tub closed at sunset which was a big disappointment. Overall I was please and would definitely come back.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Melanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky, United States
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed in Unit 207 owned by David DeSmyter and booked it on the VRBO website. The condo is small but plenty big for just the two of us, and there was a huge patio or balcony where we spent a lot of time. Everything was clean and the bed was comfortable. The unit is close to the elevator and the laundry facilities. It was nice to wash all the clothes before we repacked them. There is a restaurant/grill on the first floor directly below this unit. I was worried about noise, but that was not an issue. The grill must close fairly early. We did eat there one day and it was good. There are plenty of towels and linens and even beach chairs and a beach umbrella. The beach is beautiful and some good restaurants and shopping in the area. The pool area is spotless. I would not hesitate to recommend this unit and building. The only downside was that the public access to the beach is next door, but the beach was never crowded. It is a secure building and parking was under cover which was really nice. There is an exercise room, but we didn't use it. If we return to Marco Island, we will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DD42301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We just arrived back in Indiana from a week at Marco Island. We stayed in unit 807. It was wonderful. It was very clean when we arrived. It was just enough room for the 2 of us. The view is beautiful! The owner was so awesome to work with! The unit had everything we needed. It was a wonderful vacation.

Mike and Paula Berry

Room Tip: unit 807 is awesome! Has a beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mnbpjb55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Wonderful condo......small but for good use of space. Kitchen, dinning area, and living room all in one open space. The unit has everything you would need to cook. The bedroom has a TV also. The views from the balcony were amazing. The sunsets got better each night. There are many restaurants to walk to. We did go to the Marco Movies and had lunch while watching a movie. A nice experience. The pool was nice and clean. Nice having covered parking (free). Restaurant on site is a sports bar. Only negatives.... bring quarters...$3.00 to do a load of laundry and no outside grill.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MaryinSFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Having never been to the Gulf Coast of sunny Florida, my husband and I decided to take a trip to the BEAUTIFUL Marco Island at a friends recommendation. This condo is well equipped with everything one would need to have a fun, relaxing time. From the moment we pulled up, unlocked the buildings front door, retrieved a cart from the lobby to bring our belongings up the elevator to the 8th floor, we were impressed. This is a quiet, clean building.

The unit is bright and sunny. A fully stocked kitchen allows for preparing full meals if you desire. There are two tv's and free WiFi which was great. There is a storage shed outside the units front door that contains a multitude of items you can use for the beach (chairs/cart to lug things/umbrella).

I was pleasantly surprised to find that the bed linens and bathroom towels were high quality (not your standard hotel linens as I was expecting). Nice beach towels are also provided! This condo has a great balcony where we spent a lot of time-drinking coffee, eating breakfast and having late afternoon cocktails. The view is lovely!

Thank you for a great time!
*p.s. The air conditioning works GREAT!

Room Tip: Ocean view..can't beat it. Wonderful for watching sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
71 reviews
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,608 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Condominiums

Property: Apollo Condominiums
Address: 900 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145-6331
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apollo Condominiums 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apollo Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollo Condominiums Hotel Marco Island
Marco Island Apollo
Apollo Marco Island
Apollo Condominiums Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing