We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view, quiet, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Regency of Marco Island
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Saint Louis MO
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, quiet, comfortable”
Reviewed October 8, 2010

This was our third trip to this Marco Island condo, and we will return next year. The only low-rise condominium on the beach, it provides quick and easy access to the beach without a chilly elevator ride. Our ocean-view unit allowed us to enjoy the beach front view, even when taking a break from beach activities. Two roomy bedrooms, two full baths, well-equipped kitchen, beautifully maintained grounds, roomy lanai for reading or dining. The beautifully landscaped pool area provides a lovely place to congregate and a refreshing place to cool off.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JeanSaintLouisMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    17
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
34
17
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2009

We were very disappointed after staying at the Charter Club of Marco Island and then going to Club Regency. The staff were very unfriendly and not helpful at all. The pool was cold. The room needed to be updated and needed some TLC ; new light bulbs etc. It did have easy access to the beach.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auto5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2009

The place is nice, but I have to comment on the rudeness of the security guard. He really needs to learn something about civility. No need to be rude for a simple mistake. But this guy comes on like he's SuperCop. For tat reaon, I will never stay at Club Regency again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank artiebee100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WNY
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2009

Upon arrival at Club Regency we were welcomed by both the friendly staff and the exquisite grounds. The property is located on the ocean so you are literally steps away from the beach. The decor in the condos is circa Partridge Family era, but we came for the beach and didn't get too hung up on the decor. The kitchen was well equipped. We were very pleased with our stay and would definitely return.

  • Liked — Close to the beach
  • Disliked — Dated decor
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LilItalyWNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2008

To be honest we had a wonderful vacation in Marco Island. Me, my husband and 2 kids stayed here. Here are the pluses and minuses:

Pluses
The unit is a reasonably spacious 2 bedroom accommodation. There is a fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, blender, oven and all utensils. There is an additional bar area with additional glassware and an additional sink. The front desk was helpful and courteous at all times we had a question or needed help. The screened porch/deck was a great space and our twin 10 year old daughters spent a great deal of time enjoying time in it. The porch/deck has enough space for dining table, chairs, and extra ottoman chairs. Everything is literally a minute’s walk from the unit: beach, front desk, pool, clubhouse. The resort is small so the pool was quiet and you could do laps or splash around. The grounds were pretty with well-maintained plantings. The other guests were very friendly too contrary to an earlier review.

Minuses
Echoing the previous reviewer the décor is old fashioned but that didn’t bother us. The resort could do a better job of providing printed instructions about things like where to put the trash and how to open the padlock on the tennis courts – especially because the front desk is only open from 9-5pm. There was indeed a reeking musty smell in the unit when we arrived. When we explained to the front desk that the odors were causing me to cough and irritating my throat they replaced the air-conditioning filter and placed an ionizer in the unit. This removed almost all of the smell, and stopped my throat being irritated. There remained a subtle lingering humid odor but it was hardly noticeable. I asked the front desk for a dehumidifier 3 times but they said they didn’t have one and didn’t get one. I believe a dehumidifier would have got rid of the remaining damp odors based on my experience with damp basements.

Conclusion
In many ways this was one of the best vacations we’ve had with a couple of problems I explained above.

  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank HGVowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis MO
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2007

The best part of our stay was the beautiful ocean view from our 2nd floor beach-facing unit. Club Regency is a great place if you want to completely relax in a lovely setting. It is especially relaxing in August (low season).

Marco Island beaches are well maintained and the shelling was great during our stay. From Club Regency it's an easy walk to the local movie theatre and several decent restaurants. The local sushi joint ,The Fat Pelican ,was a particular favorite of ours.

  • Liked — The ocean view
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JeanSaintLouisMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2007

We rented here without knowing that this was a timeshare resort. Although the place was incredible (our room right on the Gulf!), it was the people who owned here who made our vacation most special. By the end of our week we felt we had made life long freinds and wanted to buy a week of our own. Can't say enough good things. Thank you Lee Shook!!!!

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank BlkLab33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marco Island hotels
0.8 mi away
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
71 reviews
3.3 mi away
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
1.8 mi away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
#2 of 12 in Marco Island
1,325 reviews
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Marco Island Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Regency of Marco Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Regency of Marco Island

Property: Club Regency of Marco Island
Address: 500 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145-5503
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#7 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Regency of Marco Island 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Club Regency of Marco Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Regency Of Marco Island Hotel Marco Island
Regency Marco Island
Club Regency Of Marco Island Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing