We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dessert special”
Review of Chocolate Strawberry - CLOSED

Chocolate Strawberry
Restaurant details
Margate, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dessert special”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Fine for late night ice cream run. Some interesting flavors. Didn't taste the chocolates. Attentive service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter-Ranges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    17
    8
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good ice cream good atmosphere”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Marco island for a fortnight in July 2014, after arriving from England. The owner is a friendly brummie who creates a great atmospher unlike BeBe's just down the road. The ice cream is very good especially the actual chocolate strawberry flavour!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliver K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paoli, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

After being referred here by a friend, I found this place to be just above acceptable. The only positive was the price. ColdStone is 100% better.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Indiana_guy_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Jon & Linda”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Arrived at closing time but the owner insisted we take our time. My wife and I had the gelato which was excellent. While enjoying our late night snack 3 other groups came in. The owner was very nice and we enjoyed lively conversation with him.

Helpful?
1 Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great ice cream place!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

While in Marco Island, we went to Chocolate Strawberry 2x. Both times were great. We bought chocolate covered strawberries and handmade ice cream/gelato and sat down to watch the US men win their first world cup game. You can also buy chocolate bon bons in all different flavors, milk shakes, sundaes, drinks, and small souvenirs.
I had a hard time choosing a flavor of ice cream until the lovely English gent from Birmingham told me the triple chocolate gelato was the best seller. if you like chocolate and then more chocolate (but not too sweet) get this! The second time we went, I got the caramel butterscotch gelato and we drove to our condo and ate it watching our last sunset on Marco Island.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RoseTroy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocolate Strawberry also viewed

 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing