We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Charter Club of Marco Beach
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We have stayed at the Charter Club many times. The view of the Gulf is truly spectacular. Watching a sunset from our balcony is a near spiritual experience. The resort is extremely well maintained with beautiful landscaping. A very nice pool area includes a large heated pool, kiddie pool, hot tub and a large gas grill where guys usually gather to cook, drink a beer and become acquainted. Each Monday begins with a free continental breakfast (coffee, juice,donuts and bagels) with good prizes awarded. On Wednesday there is a free poolside luncheon with tasty subs, chips and lemonade. Beach chairs and umbrellas can be rented and Hobie Cat sailing is available. Free bikes are provided. The beach area is uncrowded and very clean.

Staff members are friendly and eager to help. The units are clean and well stocked with cooking utensils. There are many good restaurants in the area and the Marco Movies is only a short walk away.

This excellent resort is truly our Paradise.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 189 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great view of Beach, nice pool, attentive staff. Maintenance resolutions quickly. We love our timeshare. They keep updating the units year after year and couldn't be happier. Grill area large and accommodating. Kitchen stocked with the necessities and everything works. Staff is always friendly and engaging. Free bikes. Free water activities.

Room Tip: Every room has a great view and short boardwalk to beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We were very pleased to have stayed at the Charter Club on Marco Island, while neither new nor fancy it is well maintained. The rooms were spotlessly clean and well equipped with everything in good working order. A convenience store and some average restaurants are nearby. Most importantly it is on a beautiful uncrowded beach, is quiet (if that's important to you, it is to us!) and you get to enjoy really fantastic sunsets and beach views from the comfort of your large porch. Some free facilities eg bikes and water sports equipment are included as is WiFi. We are sorry that beach chairs are not included, these are available for rent on the beach

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank johnandbabette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Full disclosure: We own 2 "Flex weeks" at this time-share property, but we use them and will never rent them.
There are two buildings at the Charter Club each with 10 stories of 4 2 br/2ba units per floor which are absolutely identical in every way. The property is a bit south of midway on the 2+ mile long beach. The North building sits to one side of the property and has a full view of the Gulf and beach from everyone unit. . The South building units have a decent view of the Gulf; however they aren't directly overlooking the beach. South units overlook the swimming pool, kid's pool and the hot tub area. There's a grill area (to be completely remodeled in 2013), two tennis courts, and the thing I love most... Hobie-Cat catamaran boats. These 14 and 16 foot boats are FREE to use to owners and guests at the hotel..(Lessons are available- if you've never sailed a Hobie, take a lesson!) In fact the kayaks, sailboards, and bicycles are free, too.
While there are two designated smoking areas on the property, the units themselves, the pool, and the patios are smoke-free.
The Marriott time share next door was just opened up a couple of years ago, and I don't understand why some folks want to spend big bucks when I'm overlooking the same beach for far less money... and they have to RENT the Hobie's at that place-and every other hotel on the beach that has Hobies also charges the guest to use them.
There's a lot to do in the area from in addition to the recreational and restaurant scene. There are several golf courses near by, and the shopping on the island and in nearby Naples might be attractive, too.
The rooms are generous size, the kitchen/dining area is lovely (remodeled with all new appliances and granite counter tops (oh whoopee.) There's a full patio for every unit, washer-drier in the unit, a great staff who wants to help in every way. Paul, the guy who runs the beachfront concessions has chaises and umbrellas for a reasonable rate, and the guys who help with the boats are friendly and helpful. There is no restaurant or bar on the property, but there are many places on the island from all price standpoints which serve good food... lots of them have been open on Marco for many years.
We shared two weeks every year with friends who were owners... for 16 years... and we finally bought our 2 weeks last year. It's a great place for two couples or for a family (sleeps six but no more allowed.) We definitely recommend this place if you like a relaxing week or two in the sun and in the pool or on the beach or on the water. You can spend more for perhaps a bit fancier place, but you won't go wrong here. Come in late March or early November 2013 and I'll take you out for a sail!

Room Tip: North Building has perfect view of the entire shoreline. South building is best for families who wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank donedoc95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for seven days as part of our Hilton Grand Vacation Club membership in August 2012. We stayed in a 2nd floor unit in the North Building.

The unit was very clean and the kitchen had been given a relatively recent refurbishment. The furniture was wicker and, while not new, spotlessly clean. The balconies were wonderful and the views hard to beat. Some of the bathroom fixtures were dated, but everything worked well and we had no complaints. We found the bed to be very comfortable.

Another couple joined us for several days and people should be aware that the 2nd bedroom has neither a view nor a single bed (twins in our unit). This would be great for kids. The wireless internet worked quite well when we had occasion to use it.

The weather was unsettled, with Hurricane Isaac beginning to work its way up to the Gulf Coast. Conditions made kayaking uncomfortable, sailing untenable and all beach activities went offline the day before we departed as the resort sensibly prepared for the storm.

Because it was low season, the resort didn't feel crowded at all. I can imagine the pool area might feel somewhat crowded when there were more people around.

All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: I would think the South (or East) building might have somewhat more obstructed views as it is set ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stonerjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is one of the best exchanges we've made. I couldn't have done better if I had personally chosen the apartment in this two building resort. We have a 2 br, 2 bath unit on the top floor facing the beautiful beach. All amenities and appliances are in good condition. We even have a washer and dryer in the unit. Exchanges through RCI for this resort don't appear often. It's obviously very popular with owners and maybe renters. Beach lounge chairs will be an extra charge daily. If possible, I would suggest bringing your own chairs from home or buying some locally. That would save some money.

We are walking distance (about one block) to several restaurants. Our only real problem here, which is not the fault of the resort, is that September appears to be the real lowest of the low season. Most restaurants I called for reservations are closed until some time in October, which is a bit frustrating because I researched many of them before this trip and didn't learn that fact until I arrived. Also, when I attended the Monday morning orientation meeting, I learned from the presenters who represented fishing charters and various boat tours, that they are not operating until the end of this week. They're closed for maintenance and vacation. Local tourist pamphlets do not generally mention these closures. Always call ahead.

This is also sea turtle nesting season, through October, and a local ordinance requires beach front properties to keep lights out to insure darkness for hatchlings to follow the moonlight into the gulf. I noticed one turtle nest nearby. The "turtle lady", Mary, keeps a watchful eye, I read. The resort enforces this ordinance. If your drapes aren't drawn by 9 p.m. and/or there's a light on the balcony, you will get a call and maybe a visit from the "turtle police".

Room Tip: Try to get a 2 bedroom unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We booked a 3 night stay at the Charter Club the weekend that Hurricane Isaac arrived. Our accomodations were on the 4th floor with a view of the ocean. The rooms below us were being renovated. Our unit had been renovated and the kitchen was really very nice. The 2 bedroom condo was spacious except for the bathrooms. All was clean and nicely decorated. The pool area was definitely showing some age. Staff was helpful and if the weather had been nicer I am sure we would have seen more people. The island was mostly in hurricane prep mode. We will go back in a few months.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank withoutreservation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#10 of 12 in Marco Island
76 reviews
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#6 of 12 in Marco Island
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,499 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Charter Club of Marco Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Charter Club of Marco Beach

Address: 700 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145-6001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range: $275 - $465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Charter Club of Marco Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your The Charter Club of Marco Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Charter Club Of Marco Beach Hotel Marco Island
The Charter Hotel Marco Island
The Charter Resort Marco Island
Charter Club Marco Beach
Marco Beach Club
The Charter Club Of Marco Beach Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing