We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“It just keeps getting better and better” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Charter Club of Marco Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Charter Club of Marco Beach
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Hull, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“It just keeps getting better and better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2011

I have been an owner at the Charter Club since 1993 but it really wasn't until the past 5 years that I started coming down every year instead of trading through RCI. I've dropped out of RCI and just use my condo during December and we just love the place! My fiance and I so look forward to coming down now every year. They have been doing some great updating and the manager has some even more wonderful ideas for the place.He has done such a nice job of keeping the place beautiful. Everyone is super friendly and the staff are helpful and always greet you with a smile and a hello. I never get tired of the beach, the birds and the amazing sunsets and if you keep an eye on the water at sunset you may see the dolphin feeding just off shore. We love our first thing in the morning walks on the beach. Its such a wonderful way to start your day. Then a relaxing breakfast on the balcony - it doesn't get any better than that!

Room Tip: 3rd floor on up have the better views. Corners have bigger balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hullonain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    45
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
86
43
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tysons Corner, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

We have been coming to the Charter Club for 8 years. My husbands family has been going for 18 years. We both own a time share during the same week, so we can have all the family come! It's not a hotel, so don't expect maids to clean your room. It's a home away from home. Since it's right on the beach, you can't get a better sunrise or sunset. This place is not fancy, but clean and practical in every sense of the word! Love this place!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crissiet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

What a great vacation! The units are spacious, well appointed and all feature great views of the beach/gulf. Sail boats, kayaks, and paddle boards are all available. This Hilton property is well maintained and family friendly. Great pool, hot tub and children's pool. The staff is friendly and responsive to calls and questions. I can't wait until to come back.

Room Tip: All rooms offer views of the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trip4u72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

Our trip to the Charter Club this July was our first to the area. We really were happy with our amenities in our condo, the pool area was always clean and beach chair and umbrella rentals were convenient and reasonable. The free use of the water crafts as a Hilton Grand Vacation member was really nice. The Charter club also hosted several pool side parties for the guests. The free use of the gas grilling area was really a nice bonus. Parking was never a problem and the location was convenient to the Marco Movie theater and other good restaurants. Although the Marco theater is a little dated, the ideal of having snacks,,drinks or a meal served during your movie is really cool. We will definitely be returning for another stay!

Room Tip: all rooms have a good ocean view, we stayed on the 3rd floor south tower directly overlooking the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hooper63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell Junction, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2011

Our visit to The Charter Club was relaxing and pleasant. The location is good with many restaurants a short drive away. The facilities are well kept with pleasant workers. The units are lovely with all ocean views that can't be beat. The pool is very clean but not heated so it can be chilly in the AM. My only complaint is that you have to pay for the chairs and umbrella on the beach. There should be a special discount for the Charter Club users. If you had to rent a few a day, it can be quite expensive.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank christeach2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2011

Looking over the Gulf and surrounded by great restaurants, this is one of best vacations ever. The temperatures were in the 70s for February 2011. Unfortunately the rest of country was in a deep freeze but beatiful here.

The Charter Club has multiple activities for kids, but our favorite was renting Beach Chairs from Paul and going to one of the multiple pools.

The staff has been at this location a long time and know how to be customer service friendly.
Walked to many of the restaurant, but did go to Isle of Capri and Goodlands that required a short drive.
This place has sailboat which are free for use.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank happyvistor12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
304 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2010

If you're looking for a friendly beach spot to spend a week on Marco, the Charter Club is a great choice. Rooms have a fantastic view of the Gulf of Mexico, and you can hear the waves at night if you leave the patio door cracked open. Lots of beach activities here or a short walk down the beach, including kayaking, sailing, parasailing, sunbathing, shelling, fishing, and jet skiing. Use the free bicycles to explore the island, watch the glorious sunsets from your private balcony, and sink into the hot tub after dark to stargaze. Several great restaurants are within walking distance or a short drive. and many restaurants offer free transportation. Each unit includes a washer and dryer plus full kitchen, so you can pack light and make your own slushy island drinks. For informal dining, try the Irish pub across the street. the beachfront restaurant at the nearby Marriott, or the infamous Snook. I can't wait to go back to the Charter Club and Marco Island!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank redink46142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marco Island hotels
0.4 mi away
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 13 in Marco Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
3.7 mi away
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
2.1 mi away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 13 in Marco Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
JW Marriott Marco Island Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
#3 of 13 in Marco Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Charter Club of Marco Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Charter Club of Marco Beach

Property: The Charter Club of Marco Beach
Address: 700 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145-6001
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your The Charter Club of Marco Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Charter Club Of Marco Beach Hotel Marco Island
The Charter Hotel Marco Island
The Charter Resort Marco Island
Charter Club Marco Beach
Marco Beach Club
The Charter Club Of Marco Beach Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing