We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveler rating
597
218
32
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
597
218
32
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdock areawatching the boatsmarco riverboat slipsold floridawithin walking distancenice dockthe snook inndolphins playingsmall poololde marcosaw dolphinsking roomclean roomscoffee makergreat place to staykey west
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 867 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2017

From the moment I walked into the office it was evident the owner wanted my stay to be the best one could experience. I was not disappointed when I walked into my room. Very clean and the furniture was amazing and comfortable. The patio was large (you may have to request a room with a large patio). I didn't have a boat but if I did this would be THE PLACE to stay. You can dock your boat right at the hotel. Amazing!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBoatHouseMotel, Owner at The Boat House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Being family owned and operated, we feel that The Boat House is an extension of our private home and we strive to make guests feel as welcome and comfortable as possible. Thank you for acknowledging our efforts and we will hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

We stayed at this fantastic motel for three nights and loved it. The room was spotless. The deck area was the best where we could see the dolphins swimming by, what a treat. We can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Zammy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBoatHouseMotel, Owner at The Boat House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Haha! We love it when guests have a hard time leaving! Thanks for the kind review and we will certainly look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Walked in and fell in love.. very homey, quiet, and Desiree and the entire staff was fantastic. Quiet enough to work, and close to everything. If you want to feel like you are in your home away from home this is the spot.. Thanks for making my 2 week stay an enjoyable one.

Thelma

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thelma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBoatHouseMotel, Owner at The Boat House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

We absolutely loved having you with us for an extended stay. We hope that you will come back to see us when you can spend your time with no work and all play!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at The Boat House and we really enjoyed it. The motel is not top modern, but very clean.
Friendly staff, big rooms, wonderful deck from where you can see dolphins swim by-awesome!
Prices for accomodation are relatively high on Marco Island, however this motel is affordable although more expensive than motels in other areas of the US.
Complimentary coffee only the first day which surprised us a little bit.
Wifi a bit problematic, signal could be stronger.
After all: we recommend this motel

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBoatHouseMotel, Owner at The Boat House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We're sorry you had trouble with the wifi, we've had some problems with it since the hurricane. Hopefully our internet provider will rectify the remaining snags in our service and our wifi will be top notch again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

We were supper surprised at how clean the rooms were especially after Irma. Hot water with nice pressure and very comfortable beds. We spent six days there and will definitely stay again. Great staff with great personality’s.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank jimwilliams2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBoatHouseMotel, Owner at The Boat House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to write us such a nice review. We enjoyed having you and will look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews