We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special experience at Boat House Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Boat House Motel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Special experience at Boat House Motel”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

We found this place online, and decided it was good accomodation for us to experience Marco Island for the first time. It was super friendly and clean and such a lovely position to watch the boats and the dolphins pass by. We really enjoyed our 2 day visit and really didn't want to leave.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    205
    32
    12
    6
See reviews for
164
355
28
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The Boat House is one of the older properties on Marco Island so it has a charm the newer places are missing. Our room was on the ground floor, just as requested. It was very clean with bedding and interior decoration appropriate to the motels vintage.
Since we are retired on a fixed income price was a concern. The Boat House was far cheaper than other motels on the island. Their pool was not as large as others but it was clean and well maintained. Fishing docks were near to the pool so family members can see each other.
Members of our extended family live on Marco Island so we will book a room at the Boat House for future visits.

Larry & Susie T, Rapid City SD

Room Tip: Ask for the first floor room closest to the pool. This room has a private deck with a close view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TrainGuy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Very nice clean rooms....walls can be a little thin at times if you are a light sleeper. Good Amenities and family run...very friendly. Nice clean pool... Satisfied customer. Good rooms at half the price of other places in Marco Island.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frank b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The owners and their staff were so nice and friendly. The room was clean and it had everything I needed. They made my stay on Marco Island the greatest vacation ever! They were always courteous. They even checked to make sure I always had everything that I needed. I can always tell if a person is genuine or full of it, and the people here were genuine. I really think they honestly cared about me and my stay here! If I am ever asked where the best place to stay on Marco Island is, I will have to say The Boathouse Motel. If needed to know the best entertainment or where the grocery store was, they made sure I found my way. Wonderful and exceptional people. Thank you for giving me the best vacation ever!


Sincerely,
Michael W Deese

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Celeste H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I have been coming to Marco Island for years and have always stayed at a time share. This time, I had only a few days to relax and searched around for a hotel/motel. The Boat House proved to be the most reasonable without giving up the comfort.For a quiet getaway, this is truly the place to stay. It's close to restaurants, shopping and the beach, yet one feels away from it all. The manager and staff are friendly, helpful, yet appreciate one's privacy. The room was clean, the pool delightful and the view, romantic, especially at night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FredL27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Tucked away on a quiet street, very low key, nice view, clean rooms, friendly owners, a hidden jewel! They have a great dock, small but nice, very clean pool. You can BBQ, fish or walk over to Snooks for a delicious meal & a great view. A great place to getaway. Close to all of our favorite things on Marco Island. Love this place.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KathyBo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Friendly staff, quaint and charming clean rooms. Beautiful views, nice large dock on the water.

Walk to the world famous Snook Inn. My family and I have been staying here for many, many, years. Highly recommended for a weekend or a week.

Room Tip: onle a few of the rooms have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
565 reviews
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,584 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boat House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boat House Motel

Property: The Boat House Motel
Address: 1180 Edington Pl, Marco Island, FL 34145-2063
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Boat House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated since 1994 The Boat House Motel is a quaint little place tucked away in Olde Florida. In this quiet and peaceful environment you will enjoy nature at its best while being close to “civilization”. We are committed to preserve the charm of “Olde Marco”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Boat House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Boat House Motel Hotel Marco Island
The Boat Hotel
Boat Hotel Marco Island
The Boat House Motel Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing