We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Boat House Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Boat House Motel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Found the place by accident just looking for an affordable room in old town Marco. Very pleasantly surprised. Front desk was very helpful and friendly. Location is awesome! Rooms are quaint and clean.
Small, family run place I will be returning to.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jdpriceavman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    177
    28
    11
    6
See reviews for
146
306
24
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

The owners have done a fabulous job making a delightful vacation spot. Pool, fishing, and a very clean and comfortable atmosphere. The staff is very accomodating too. Places to dock your boat if you have one. The hotel is close to several great restaurants too. Reasonable pricing. Easy access tp Big Marco Pass and the Gulf of Mexico.

Highly recommend. Great place to enjoy the Old Marco environs.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank hazelfilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sand Lake, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

For right on Marco Island this hotel is very reasonable, possibly the cheapest on the island. We were a little worried going to the motel because of the price and it being a motel, but when we got here we were very surprised and happy with the quality and cleanliness of the motel. Even have docks where you can dock a boat and have an in ground pool. And the most friendly service we have ever received on the gulf and we come down multiple times a year. From now on this is our place!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol Stream, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

You can't beat the price for the service and last minute accomodations! We were calling around looking for a last minute hotel to stay in for the weekend of New Years. We found The Boathouse Motel and couldn't be happier with how everything turned out. The owner Desiree was very nice and went out of her way to make sure we were happy with our stay. Love the location walking distance to the Snook Inn Restaurant. I would definitely go back and stay again. The only downside is the pool area, it was small and shaded. But being in florida you can always find a beach to go lay on. We also liked the dock area by the pool where you could do some fishing. Overall very happy with the stay and will go back in the future.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Last minute booking and owners upgraded us to the best room in hotel without us asking! We had a beautiful room with a deck we could sit out on and watch the boats go back and forth from the marina. Watched dolphins following the boat and Santa parachuting over the condos across the water. Walking distance to the snook inn restaurant and tiki bar was a plus! Already want to go back! Room was clean and comfortable and had a small frig and microwave and coffee pot! What more do you need?

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pepsipuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Friendly staff and very clean room. Everything we needed. Great location. Will definitely return and stay a few nights longer. It's walking distance to a nice restaurant/bar on the water. The pool was very clean as well and plenty of free parking.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Teresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed here and this time it was for the lead up to our wedding and for a few days after before we went on honeymoon. Because most of our wedding guests were coming from the UK we wanted a place that was a focal point for all of them to be able to relax and mix with one another.

We therefore choose to hire the Gazebo which is situated over the water on stilts. It has a large lounge and dining room, two great sized en-suite bedrooms with very comfortable beds (one room has twin beds) and a kitchen. It is fitted with its own Wi-Fi, TV/Cable and all the home comforts you would expect. It is fair to say that on first sight there are a few things that you think might benefit from being updated. But to be honest its like a nice cosy house and you very quickly settle in and enjoy its ambiance and don't have a second thought and accept it as it is.

The Gazebo turned out to be the perfect choice, it was great for having parties, and having a private dock and large deck with dining table and sunbeds, made it the perfect place for us all to sunbathe and watch the mad pelicans belly flopping into the water and the dolphins playing in the water. At night time you had the very relaxing sounds of the water lapping underneath the floor and sometimes a dolphin catching fish.

It is perfectly situated just a few minutes stroll to some great restaurants and bars, it has a small swimming pool for guests, a laundry room with washers and dryers and lots of parking. Because of its location it is also felt very safe and secure.

If all the above was not enough special mention must be made of Desiree and her staff who quite simply could not do enough to help and for their commitment to customer satisfaction could easily put any $10,000 a night hotel staff to shame.

Overall a fantastic stay in an amazing place, what are you waiting for book now!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hushpuppy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#6 of 13 in Marco Island
4.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#10 of 13 in Marco Island
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#7 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,333 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#1 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boat House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boat House Motel

Property: The Boat House Motel
Address: 1180 Edington Pl, Marco Island, FL 34145-2063
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Boat House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your The Boat House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Boat House Motel Hotel Marco Island
The Boat Hotel
Boat Hotel Marco Island
The Boat House Motel Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing