We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Boat House Motel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Friendly staff and very clean room. Everything we needed. Great location. Will definitely return and stay a few nights longer. It's walking distance to a nice restaurant/bar on the water. The pool was very clean as well and plenty of free parking.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Teresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (782)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 782 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed here and this time it was for the lead up to our wedding and for a few days after before we went on honeymoon. Because most of our wedding guests were coming from the UK we wanted a place that was a focal point for all of them to be able to relax and mix with one another.

We therefore choose to hire the Gazebo which is situated over the water on stilts. It has a large lounge and dining room, two great sized en-suite bedrooms with very comfortable beds (one room has twin beds) and a kitchen. It is fitted with its own Wi-Fi, TV/Cable and all the home comforts you would expect. It is fair to say that on first sight there are a few things that you think might benefit from being updated. But to be honest its like a nice cosy house and you very quickly settle in and enjoy its ambiance and don't have a second thought and accept it as it is.

The Gazebo turned out to be the perfect choice, it was great for having parties, and having a private dock and large deck with dining table and sunbeds, made it the perfect place for us all to sunbathe and watch the mad pelicans belly flopping into the water and the dolphins playing in the water. At night time you had the very relaxing sounds of the water lapping underneath the floor and sometimes a dolphin catching fish.

It is perfectly situated just a few minutes stroll to some great restaurants and bars, it has a small swimming pool for guests, a laundry room with washers and dryers and lots of parking. Because of its location it is also felt very safe and secure.

If all the above was not enough special mention must be made of Desiree and her staff who quite simply could not do enough to help and for their commitment to customer satisfaction could easily put any $10,000 a night hotel staff to shame.

Overall a fantastic stay in an amazing place, what are you waiting for book now!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hushpuppy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

The staff was very friendly and both stays exceeded our expectations. Excellent price on an expensive island. Very comfortable and peaceful. Nice rooms, very clean and THEY ALLOW PETS! Can't beat it. We got a free upgrade to a suite just because they were that nice. It was a slow night, but all the same-- way more than we expected. Pool, fishing off the dock, wi-fi, very close to best nightlife in town.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
5  Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We recently spent 3 days at the Boat House Motel in Marco Island and had a Fantastic time. Could not have asked for better weather, boating and fishing. The Boat House is perfectly located, the rooms are large and clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Plus they allow pets, one of the only motels on Marco that does. I would recommend the Boat House to any boater, fisher person and pet owner that wants to spend time on Marco Island. Bring your fishing pole even if you don't have a boat, you can catch BIG Snook right off the docks.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LRG1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We were there last week for Thanksgiving and to celebrate my birthday. The motel is located in a quiet residential area ideal for those looking to catch up on their sleeping. We checked in with Claudine (super nice) and had no problem with our dogs. The room was bigger than I had expected, we even got our own private patio! We spent all day at the deck watching the boats and birds, theres no need on movng from the motel other than doing groceries. The views are AMAZING! Next time we will rent the gazebo, thanks for a lovely stay well be back!

Room Tip: Rooms on ground level have patios, upstairs they get a little balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nico-Villar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Lovely 'old school' hotel. Clean roomwith a beautiful wayerfront location. The staff could not be any more helpful, friendly,or accomodatimg. Nice retreat. Pool was clean and bright. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nostatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here from the 1 until the 6 November beautiful setting, our room was a Queen Bed.
Very nice pool and decking area.
Dolphins came up and down every day and managed to catch a glimpse of a manatee one of days.
Few restaurants and bars within walking distance would Recommend to any one wanting a relaxing break

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MWKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
72 reviews
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#6 of 12 in Marco Island
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,648 reviews
Old Naples
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
#19 of 59 in Naples
730 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boat House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boat House Motel

Address: 1180 Edington Pl, Marco Island, FL 34145-2063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range: $142 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Boat House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated since 1994 The Boat House Motel is a quaint little place tucked away in Olde Florida. In this quiet and peaceful environment you will enjoy nature at its best while being close to “civilization”. We are committed to preserve the charm of “Olde Marco”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Boat House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Boat House Motel Hotel Marco Island
The Boat Hotel
Boat Hotel Marco Island
The Boat House Motel Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing