We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Smaller Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Boat House Motel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    205
    32
    12
    6
See reviews for
164
355
28
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach County , Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2008

This is a charming Motel with a nicely heated pool and a beautiful view of the gulf waterway and also has a nice dock for your boat .Although the property is older it has god amenities. The shower and water pressure were great as well as the tv and refrigerator. Check in was a breeze and the employees are very nice and accomodating. We didn't know we could actually book one of the pet friendly rooms on the first floor.They give you ample towels too. Marco is really expensive to stay in any of the chain hotels so this was a refreshing change and wallking distance to some nice restaurants too.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank Advobink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2008

My husband and I went for our Anniversary and had a blast! We took our boat and it stayed docked right at the hotel. For the boat trailer the hotel gave us instructions to the closest storage, which was great! Hotel is clean and nice. We would definately go back to this hotel

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank deia80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2008

Excellent! Clean, bright, comfortable quiet rooms. Superb staff really cares about the quality of your stay. A wonderful respite from the high rise condos that have taken over Florida.
Walking distance to great restaurants. This is the Florida I remember from childhood.
Great fishing right off the hotel dock. After an afternoon dip in the pool, we had cocktail hour on the dock and watched spectacular sunsets (and dolphin). Best stay in Fla. in a long time.
John and Nancy, Clinton, TN

  • Liked — comfortable, quiet and the private dock
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TennMead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2008

My wife and I stayed in the Boat House for one night. We were looking for an inexpensive and clean motel and heard about the Boat House while waiting at the deli counter at the local Publix grocery store! The accommodations were great! Clean, well kept and close to everything. This is a great place to stay in an area that is very expensive. The bed was comfortable and the shower was fantastic. This is your best bet on Marco Island for a reasonable room rate. Tom and Helene

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank tarkusOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2007

I just loved the charm of this quaint little place tucked away in a preserved "Olde Marco" section of the island. The view is spectacular and we watched dolphin frolic every day. We even caught a glimpse of a manatee. The fishing was great as well.
Our stay was quiet and peaceful and we can't wait to return.

  • Liked — The amazing view
  • Disliked — there was nothing I didn't like about the accommodations
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank fritalayinforestpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
565 reviews
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,582 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boat House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boat House Motel

Property: The Boat House Motel
Address: 1180 Edington Pl, Marco Island, FL 34145-2063
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Boat House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated since 1994 The Boat House Motel is a quaint little place tucked away in Olde Florida. In this quiet and peaceful environment you will enjoy nature at its best while being close to “civilization”. We are committed to preserve the charm of “Olde Marco”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Boat House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Boat House Motel Hotel Marco Island
The Boat Hotel
Boat Hotel Marco Island
The Boat House Motel Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing