We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveler rating
596
218
32
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
596
218
32
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdock areawatching the boatsmarco riverboat slipsold floridawithin walking distancenice dockthe snook inndolphins playingsmall poololde marcosaw dolphinsking roomclean roomscoffee makergreat place to staykey west
Filter
Updating list...
614 - 619 of 866 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Having to travel quite frequently on business and staying at the typical chain hotels the Boat House offers the business traveler a relaxing stay. You can enjoy fishing at the dock or simply check out the Manatee that maybe in the area. Either way it is a great place to mix business and get some pleasure out of it. Truly an enjoyable place. Great place to bring the family!
The hospitality that the owner provides is exceptional I felt like part of the family. The accomodations are great with the entire facility being up to date.

Room Tip: Get an upstairs room and enjoy the view from the balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank floridajoe488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We recently stayed at the Boat House Motel.Owner let us see 2 available rooms and we chose room #1.. It had a nice balcony with chairs and a table. We had a view of the river and could have cocktails and watch the dolphins feeding. Nice deck for fishing and a crystal clear pool for a dip. Great Stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ourtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We had a last minute trip to Marco Island actually staying at another Hotel I booked online only to find out after calling the Hotel they were not pet friendly. They gave me the name of the Boat House indicating they were the only pet friendly hotel on the island. They only had 1 night available but offered to take our dog home with them if another room didn't open. Luckily, one did, but where are you going to find that kind of service? The owners were great! They went above and beyond just lip service. Without a doubt, we will stay here again on our next trip to Marco!

Room Tip: The only pet friendly hotel on Marco Island.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jimmy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Had a wonderful time in Marco! The Boathouse staff were all wonderful and the time away was very relaxing. Not a lot of people around the end of August, but we managed to still have a great time! We plan on going back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cnotesista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Stayed there over Labor Day weekend, hotel location is at end of the road, private and quiet. Close to restaurants (Snook Inn is within walking distance), shopping, short drive to the public beach. Staff is extremely helpful. They even give out treats to your 4 legged, furry friends. Rooms are neat, clean. Pool and boat dock area was very relaxing. We will definiately be back and will bring more family and friends!!

Room Tip: Room #10 does not have a water view but is a studio room with a kitchen and is the only room on the property with screened-in patio!!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer_Dorsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews