We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Boat House Motel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The place was clean and peacefull! I loved the looking out into the ocean everyday. The staff was very nice and the price was GREAT! I would recommend this to everyone. It is awesome!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1Indianagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (807)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

566 - 572 of 807 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2011

I go to Marco Island 2x a year and have never stayed in Boat House Motel. The trip advisor review were very good and I decided to try it. I travel to Key West about 7x a year and this Marco Island property had a real Key West feel. The owner is very nice, rooms comfortable and clean. The parking lot is convenient to the rooms. The property has a great water view from the pool and dock area. I would recommend it to anyone not looking for a big resort type property. There are restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank travelinggal49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

A very brief backstory; my husband and I had been trying to get away for a year with several vacations having been canceled due to kidney stones, blizzards, and mono. We FINALLY made it down to Florida; while driving to the Boat House Motel our daughter's camp called; she needed stitches. For the next 2 hours we struggled to arrange this from 1500 miles away, even locating a place to fax a permission slip. Upon arrival at the Boat House, we briefly told the owner (Desiree) just how difficult it had been (and was continuing to be!) for us to get away. Desiree immediately went out of her way to make us as comfortable as possible. We stayed in a condo and found the view gorgeous (yes, there are dolphins right in front and gorgeous shorebirds) and we settled into a 5 day stay. The crack of dawn of the third day my mother called; my dad's pacemaker had failed, he was in ICU and not doing well. (He has a new pacemaker now, and is home) Of course, we immediately arranged to fly home as soon as possible. I called Desiree to tell her and fully expected to not see a refund; it wasn't any fault of the motel that we had to leave, and JetBlue certainly hadn't hesitated to happily slam us with a massive "ticket change fee." I was not prepared AT ALL for Desiree to offer us a credit to use in the next 3 months if we can come back down. Even if we can't use it, the consideration shown to us by the owners was above and beyond what is typically shown. JetBlue could learn a bit from Nick and Desiree!!

Room Tip: Opt for the condos. They are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nancycccslp_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We heard about The Boathouse Motel from our friends who highly recommended it. The overall appearance of the motel was neat, clean and appealing. The pool was crystal clear, we had plenty of ice and the dockage for our boat was conveniently located at the rear of the building. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. They told us about all the restaurants that we could either walk to or drive to by boat or car. We stayed in a single room that was clean, nicely decorated, with plenty of storage. The price was also very affordable, especially since we had our boat with us. We enjoyed ourselves so much, we can't wait to go back. Thank You Desiree for such a great time!!!

Room Tip: We chose to go off season, so the room rates were great. Our room was very clean and neat. It had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BeachAngel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Very friendly, clean rooms, comfortable bed, nice pool, great deck on the water & boat docks. Restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wendicott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We found this place on tripadvisor and want sure when we pulled up but I was nt disappointed. The staff was very he helpful and friendly.great tips for staying away from the tourist traps we will be staying here on every visit being from miami it will def be sooner than later

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FloridaGuy577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Due to traffic, we did not get into Marco Island until around 6 PM on a Friday night. The office at the motel was closed, however they have a phone outside that directly connected us the owners. They were super helpful and friendly in getting us a key which was located in a lock box, they told us to get comfortable, and then call with our credit card # to pay for the room. Keep in mind, we did not have a reservation, just needed a place to stay while we were traveling through. We felt so bad about disrupting the owners of the motel while they were at home on a Friday night, but they were not bothered at all!! They even went out of their way to give us suggestions for dinner and what beach was the best to go to! The room itself was an incredible deal and a super comfy bed! Also, keep in mind the pictures that I've added are of course, after we brought all of our junk into the room!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#10 of 12 in Marco Island
76 reviews
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#6 of 12 in Marco Island
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#7 of 59 in Naples
1,699 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boat House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boat House Motel

Address: 1180 Edington Pl, Marco Island, FL 34145-2063
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range: $146 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Boat House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated since 1994 The Boat House Motel is a quaint little place tucked away in Olde Florida. In this quiet and peaceful environment you will enjoy nature at its best while being close to “civilization”. We are committed to preserve the charm of “Olde Marco”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Boat House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Boat House Motel Hotel Marco Island
The Boat Hotel
Boat Hotel Marco Island
The Boat House Motel Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing