We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice addition to Marco”
Review of Toucans - CLOSED

Toucans
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice addition to Marco”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We were told this is a new place, under new management. The grouper sandwich was great and they have a nice drink and beer selection. Lot's of people showed up to dance to the live entertainment. The prices were good, friendly staff and good food. Very casual.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank euroboundtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    24
    19
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good for a late night drink.”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We went after a trip to Stilts (which we call Stiltons!) and had a couple drinks and listened to the live music. Singer had great voice, but not our kind of music. I guess that offically makes me old - don't like the pop stuff coming out lately. Servers are nice and the beer is cold. Not much on atmosphere.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank vjnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Toucan's gets itsw name for 2 cans of beer for the price of one - but only at the bar (their ads don't tell you that). We went for the cheep chicken special and everything was an "upcharge", again not mentioned in their ads. They won't get a second chance from me,

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank ruthieg1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
379 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Excellent local restaurant/bar”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We visited several times during our stay on Marco Island. Chris, Gidget and Kim all provided great service. There is a good variety of food on the menu, and we particularly liked the Walleye on fish night. We felt very welcome there and would be regulars if we lived there.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cb628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte Amalie, null, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food and I love GIGIT!”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The bartender Gigit makes the BEST Skinny Girt Margarita and the food is supurb! Good portions and good prices with awesome live band entertainment. Good family fun or happy hour atmosphere. DAILY HAPPY HOUR 11AM-6PM!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caribbean_Jess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toucans also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing