We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just What the Doctor Ordered!”
other travelers have booked this property
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Main Lobby Living Room - Sliders to Garden Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Main Lobby
Living Room - Sliders to Garden Terrace
Living Room - Sleeper Sofa
Kitchenette
Bedroom- King Size Bed
Bedroom - Flat Screen Television
Bathroom - Tub and Vanity
Bathroom - Shower
View from Garden Terrace
View of Garden Terrace
Exterior Entrance to Garden Terrace
View from 5th Floor Garden Terrace
Fifth Floor Pool and Hot Tub
Walkway to Beach
Beach View
Beach
Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Marco Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Love2Trav...
Pittsburgh
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just What the Doctor Ordered!”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have been in need of some R&R for most of this year. We certainly had it at the Condo at Marco Beach Ocean Resort. We had a leisurely breakfast on the patio which was garden side in a beautiful tropical setting. It was an easy walk to the beach. The beach, gulf waters and seashells were perfect! At lunch we would walk back to the condo for a light lunch on the patio - which was shaded until about 2:00 PM. We would go back to the beach to walk, rest, read and enjoy the gulf waters. It was a very refreshing vacation. The condo is beautiful and the grounds are well taken care of. We would definitely go back and recommend to friends.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinP163...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely best situated condo for a relaxing vacation”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family absolutely loved staying at Marco Beach Resort. The condo was immaculate and furnished with the conveniences to make your vacation most enjoyable. The kitchenette was equipped with clean functioning appliances that you could prepare a small easy meal. The bathroom was furnished soft plush bath towels and washcloths. Sleeping was cozy and comfortable, even on the pull out sofa. I have only good thoughts about the amenities of the resort itself. Just footsteps out the patio was the pool area, love the convenience. And the beach was just an elevator ride down. And if you wanted something to eat or drink, it was steps outside the door.
Lastly, booking the condo through TA was easy, convenient. The process to receive confirmation of your booking was straight forward and response time was quick!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliewynt...
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic first rental and condo experience”
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have never booked a holiday rental through TA before and never rented in USA - it was a breeze from enquiring to booking to paying then receiving the key cards in the mail.
We arrived and parked our rental car in the allocated space without a problem - (relief!!) then made our way into the building to find the condo - feeling very apprehensive we opened the door and were very pleased to discover a clean quite spacious interior with everything we could wish for - it was pure joy to discover a kettle too. The bed was very comfortable and although it is a large complex and spring break it was quiet and we let well.
Being on the 5th floor was great for access to the lift down to the walkway to the beach and we spent a lot of our time walking along the beach which was blissful.
If you want to cook there is everything you need and a supermarket about 2 miles away. We enjoyed breakfast outside on the patio and sitting with a glass of wine later in the day when the sun was setting. Wifi was good all over the complex and the reception staff and Concierge were most helpful in advising us on what to do etc
Thankyou Suzanne and Gary and we hope if we are able to pass this way in the future we could rent the condo again as we loved Marco Island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzaseq
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury Resort Condo on the Beach!”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Truly a great place to rent a condo and enjoy this beautiful island! Well-appointed condo, resort with everything you could want, and a beautiful beach perfect for swimming and looking for shells. So thankful we picked Gary and Suzanne's condo for our first visit to Marco!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cfamily20...
Kearney
2 reviews
“Great time in Marco”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved staying at Gary & Sue's condo! The condo was clean and it was great having our own beach chairs/umbrella provided to use on the beach and not having to rent from the resort. The beach and the pool was surprisingly not crowded at all. We would recommend staying here.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toyfox
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed April 23, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We rented this condo from a private owner. it was very clean. This was on Marco Island very close to the pool and the walk to the ocean was great.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing