We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time”
Review of Dreamlander Tours

Dreamlander Tours
Ranked #1 of 85 Tours in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Home of the world famous "Dolphin's & Friend's" & "Gator's & Friend's" eco-educational adventure tours. We are proud to be the #1 ranked local tour attraction in the Marco Island area, as well as, one of the most respected eco-educational tour companies in the world. We are just a small family owned company that takes great pride in educating our guests about all aspects of the amazing marine & wildlife species that call our waters and the areas surrounding it home. We are big believers that God & Mother Nature gave each of the species that you will see, their own special traits & beauty. Our guides & USCG captains will educate & help you understand, what makes our area such a unique and magnificent home to our "Dolphin"s & Friend's". Guaranteed dolphin sightings on all "Dolphin's & Friend's" tours or your next tour with us is free! All tours are the same great eco-educational experience, enjoyed in a variety of different ways.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great time”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

It was one of the best trips here in marco. We got to see dolphins and birds and do some shelling.

The boat was really stable and not very loud which was welcome for my pregnant wife :)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Prem R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,369
    29
    7
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great boat tour”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My boyfriend and I had a great time with captain John. He was very knowledgeable of the area and took time to answer all of our questions. We saw couple of dolphins and I never knew that string ray jumps out of the water we saw couples of those on our trip. My boyfriend and I gives 5 stars we had wonderful trip.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jasmine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“The perfect way to see Marco Island!!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My Wife and I had our two year old and one year old with us on our Marco Island vacation, and our 2 year old loves boats so much we knew we needed to get them a trip somehow.
We called Dreamlander and they could not have been more accommodating to our needs. We knew that our kids attention/sleep span could not handle the 4 hour tours that most companies offered, so we asked for (and were granted) a two hour tour of the island and surrounding area (Capri/Keewaydin). We were greeted by Steve the owner and Josh our captain, and I can't imagine there are many friendlier guys on the island than these two. Really made us all feel very at ease and happy with our decision of choosing their company. Josh was a fantastic guide and we got to see a bit of everything that Marco has to offer, including dolphins and manatees. Just a really cool way to see everything, and our kids loved it (although one snoozed out half way through).
Big thumbs way up to Dreamlander and both Steve, and especially Josh. Thanks guys for making a family very happy on their vacation - - - that will soon be their forever home!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CdrMcBragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“lots of fun!!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

had a great time with capt josh on our 2 hour jet ski tour last week. Josh is very knowledgeable about the area and takes the time to show everyone what he knows about marco and the environment, however - FUN is what its all about!! unfortunately the dolphins were a little shy that day - we DID see a couple at the very end. Thanx Dreamlander we had a blast!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank stressed652013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great time, wonderful guide”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We went for the 3 hour jetski tour, which we thought to be a bit expensive, but afterwards felt it to be worth every penny. Our kind was fantastic, really knowledgeable about the flora and fauna of Marco Island, but put things across in an interesting and un-boring way. Driving the jetskis was a real adrenaline buzz and our guide allowed us to get up to significant speeds or if people were a little more conservative they could hang back a bit. All in all, brilliant tour, highly recommend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank rmg88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dreamlander Tours also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Dreamlander Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing