We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing time Great Staff”
Review of Dreamlander Tours

Dreamlander Tours
Ranked #1 of 91 Tours in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Home of the world famous "Dolphin's & Friend's" & "Gator's & Friend's" eco-educational adventure tours. We are proud to be the #1 ranked local tour attraction in the Marco Island area, as well as, one of the most respected eco-educational tour companies in the world. We are just a small family owned company that takes great pride in educating our guests about all aspects of the amazing marine & wildlife species that call our waters and the areas surrounding it home. We are big believers that God & Mother Nature gave each of the species that you will see, their own special traits & beauty. Our USCG Captains and Florida Master Naturalists will educate you on the area and wildlife. We guarantee dolphin sightings on all "Dolphin's & Friend's" tours or your next tour with us is free! We also provide Fishing and Watersports adventures. Please call with any questions, We hope to SEA you all soon!
Reviewed January 23, 2013

In January 2013 we went to the Holiday inn Sunset Cove in Marco Island for our family vacation. We met Steve and Josh from Dreamlander Tours on the docks at the rear of Sunset Cove. Two great guys who not only spoke to us about their their tours but also gave us great advice about where to go on the island and other things to do. Our first night we decided to take the sunset cruise on the pontoon boat. Josh guaranteed that we would see dolphins and he did not disappoint. He was very informative about the ecosystem and and pointed out an abundance of wildlife including a Stingray. The next moring we took the Marco Island 360 tour around the island. It took approximately 3 hours and it was well worth it. Steve was our guide on the tour. We stopped on the tour, to observe several pods of dolphins and an abundance of wildlife. Steve informed us about Marco Island, its history, its ecosystem and Marco Islands own version of the lost city of Atlantis. A few days later we took out the kayaks on our own and toured the canals around the hotel, another great time. The whole experience was outstanding. Steve, Josh and their support staff were all so friendly and helpful. You guys helded make our stay at Marco amazing!
Troups from Ont. Canada

1  Thank haroldCourtice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,631)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
All reviews
"captain dakotah"
in 84 reviews
"dolphin tour"
in 146 reviews
"animal sanctuary"
in 21 reviews
"airboat ride"
in 65 reviews
"jet ski"
in 137 reviews
"dolphin friends"
in 28 reviews
"hour dolphin"
in 29 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 110 reviews
"private tour"
in 47 reviews
"dome houses"
in 55 reviews
"took pictures"
in 43 reviews
"great tour"
in 67 reviews
"cape romano"
in 64 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 22 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 35 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 31 reviews
in 85 reviews

1,529 - 1,533 of 1,631 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

We did the waverunner tour 2 weeks ago in the beginning of january 2013, our guide josh was very friendly and told us alot about the local area. The tour itself was very nice and we had enough time to explore anything, even when I felt like its a little bit too long for that way..

We all got a radio device (walkie-talkie) which didnt really work during the ride, impossible to understand anything through it (wondering why they use it at all)..

The contact through email was very quick when we booked the tour, we booked it 3 hrs before the ride started, they told us we get pictures of the tour (for free which were taken by josh (guide) with an iphone) just when comming back from it (or 24hrs later), today (2 weeks later) we still havent received any, trying to reach steve (the owner) but no chance nor reply :-( wondering if the great response time is just that quick when you book something..

3  Thank comby86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

As soon as i reserved the tour , i got a kind feedback from steven the manager, explaining it would be great fun. We've been on kayak tour in the morning and on the boat tour in the afternoon and i must say we've had a great experience with steven, josh, damon and all the small staff of dreamlander tours. We saw dolphins , went shelling etc. and marco island is a great spot to have holidays. I promised Steven if we will being around again we would pop in for a tour with his company. Go on like this!

2  Thank TravellerX13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I have to say that Steve and Captain Josh are top notch! They were both super friendly and helpful. Captain Josh is a smart cookie and has a vast knowledge about the wildlife in the area. Captain Josh and Steve were quick to point out animals and birds that we would have missed because we were looking at everything. We were able to see dolphins too! We went on the boat/kayak tour on 12/31/2012 and had a blast. I am hoping my husband and I can go back to Marco Island in June or July and go on the snorkeling tour with them. The kayaking tour is great, and the kayaks are great for first timers (because the kayaks are wider and harder to tip over). Highly recommend :0)

1  Thank PattyPfromtheD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2013

My wife and I took five kids today (1/5/2013) on the Dolphins & Friends sunset cruise. It was awesome! We followed a pod of dolphins for close to an hour, saw a ton of different birds and viewed a beautiful sunset. All the staff was great but our captain George was the best. His knowledge of the area and the tour was top notch, but he really went over and above by keeping the kids entertained with bird and dolphin trivia. We all had a great time. I highly recommend the tour.

Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dreamlander Tours also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast

Been to Dreamlander Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing